ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mieras Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mieras?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Dr. Mieras is what every physician should be. He practices the art and the science of medicine and I am very grateful to be his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

EXCELLENT

DR MIERAS ,THE BEST.HAS BEEN DR FOR MY WHOLE FAMILY.FOR 20 PLUS YEARS.WE LOVE HIM.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Wonderful! So glad he is my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

While there may be some that prefer his bedside manner, my wife at first thought it odd when he asked if the color of her hair was "natural". She was not there for a color treatment or a perm. After much searching, trying to find a new physician because her previous doctor was returning to the military we saw the reviews and we're hopeful. On her next appointment I went with her and she described some pains she was having. He told her that he had reviewed her x-rays and there may be an issue with her left hip but the right hip was unremarkable. When she advised him that a specialist had indicated a bilateral issue, he argued with her telling her that was not the case. When she mentioned a procedure that she had learned about on an episode of Dr. Oz, he appeared perturbed and told her that perhaps that is who she should go see, as in his opinion, it had no value. Well, we did not go to Dr. Oz but we have found someone that will actually listen to their patients. Beware of the ego folks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

RETIRED LUBY CAFETERIA 41 YRS

DR MIERAS HAS BEEN OUR PRIMARY DR SINCE HE BEGAN.ALL MY CHILDREN AND MY WIVES HAVE ALSO AND CONINUE TO BE PATIENTS.I CANT SAY HOW GREAT I THINK HE IS AND HAVE ALSO HEARD OTHER PHYSICIANS SAY THE SAME.I THINK HE IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

I hope I never have to find another Dr. This one is my primary and recently my husband became his patient also. Sometimes we have to wait as little as 10 mins. Dr Meiras is a kind,caring man and a plus....with a sense of humour!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Dr. Thomas Mieras, defines what a good medical care is. He is by far the best doctor i have ever been to and i would recommend him to every one. the reason I'm still here today is because Dr. Mieras provided me with not only the correct treatment, but the best care he could provide. Dr. Tomas Mieras truly cares about his patients and wants to make sure they are able to live their lives to the fullest. I would not recommend that u see anyone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mieras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. David Wood

    Diagnostic Radiology, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Shameem Azizad

    Dr. Shameem Azizad

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Edward Sargent

    Dr. Edward Sargent

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    37