The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mulgrew Jr Is this you?
  • 9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mulgrew Jr?


34 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

I waited well over an hour after the Appointment time

His Diagnosis was based only on his feelings about me not testing as he did no testing

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Idiot

Don't waste your time. Rude dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Aweful Doctor

I would not take my dog to this so called dr. He is disrespectful, won't listen, didn't even look at medical records that I brought in for him. Terrible bedside manner! Rude! The office is dirty and smells like dirty diapers. Very disappointed!

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

He doesn't like to answer your question. Tries to get you to take medication that you've tried and know hasn't helped you and had horrible side effects. Refused to treat your problem and treated me like dirt!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Without reviewing my full medical records this doctor told me he didn't believe I was fully disabled even though I have been on disability since 2008 and brought this documentation. He told me he wouldn't treat me with pain medication because I had the inability to return to work. What does he think didabled means? He said I was a product of opiate failure! Then told me he would only prescribe medical cannibus if I had a job. Judged me solely on the fact that I used to live in California. He told me to take some tylonal and a get a job. I have never been so disrespected by a doctor in my life! I wish he could walk a mile in my shoes. Then tell me what pain is! Don't waste your time with this so called doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

MS patient

Dr Mulgrew was very understanding and helped me through the process. He answers all questions and his style is very laid back. Very open to questions and will listen to your points on topics. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Dr..Mulgrew is very kind, well trained in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr. Mulgrew was thorough in his examination and made a diagnosis that saved my Mom's life. This had been skipped by other Doctors. We could not be more grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Dr. Mulgrew was wonderful! Got my son an appointment in 2 days. Very courteous and his staff is very nice and helpful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

DO NOT RECOMMEND

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He is very rude and his bedside manner is terrible. He thinks he knows everything about a patient just by looking at old medical records and not even doing an exam himself. You cannot carry on a conversation with him, as he is constantly interrupting you with everything that he knows, using medical terms and not explaining himself to where family and patients understand. He is not willing to spend the time for explainations and shows no concern whatsoever for the patient or family. I gave him 1 star for a review as at least one is required for this survey

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2013

Patient

Never in my 64 years have I taken the time to comment on a doctor. But my experience with this man was beyond my emotional and intellectual capacity. This doctor has a -0 rating. He talked for 1+ hours without saying anything of value that someone with a standard IQ and basic emotional stability would not have concluded independently. In this time, he did demean me for not being a patient who could accurately describe symptoms . He clearly told me that, based on doctor notes, I, like 50% of all patients did not accurately hear a prior doctor's diagnosis . A diagnosis that, apparently, could have eliminated "probable" permanent damage. He spent several minutes educating me that I could surgeon-hunt and would be able to find one who would surgically resolve my problems. The problem is I was referred to him hoping I could get 1) a clear explanation of my MRI results, and 2) an assessment of my risk of permanent spinal cord injury.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

mr God complex himself

Awful experience basically called myself & my previous doctor liars if i wasn't such a nice guy i would have jacked mulgrews jaw for him...the next guy may not be so understanding i hope i am there to see it. He is an arrogant jerk

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mulgrew Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Helena, MT.

  • Dr. Pei-Huey Nie

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Helena, MT 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Nicole Clark

    Dr. Nicole Clark

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Helena, MT 0.07 mi

    3.9
    (36)
    10
  • Dr. Andrea Mow

    Dr. Andrea Mow

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Helena, MT 0.07 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    8