ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Murphy Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Murphy?


21 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

Doctor friendly & competent but nurse was horrible

This doctor's nurse is horrid. Don't know her name. On more than one occasion she was extremely impatient & downright rude. In the 50 ++ years, I've been to doctors for myself or other family members, I have yet to encounter any kind of treatment like hers. Its a shame because the Dr. Murphy is very friendly, patient & kind. His nurse has no business being in health care if she can't treat people with respect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Down to earth doctor. Never makes you feel rushed. Staff friendly and helpful. Will work till problem is solved. Only so called negative would be getting someone to answer the phone because they are so busy. I love this doctor and highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Ms.

Dr. Murphy is direct and to the point. He takes his time explaining test results and how this affects you. He is very kind, friendly and makes you feel at ease. He is a top knotch Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

NOT GOOD FOR YOUNG PATIENTS

Dr. Murphy does not listen to his patients. I was a patient for 3 plus years and could have avoided a lot of unnecessary hospitalizations if he would have just listened to what I had to say. I tried repeatedly over the years with no luck. He actually seemed to get offended that I would even think of questioning his knowledge. I would NOT recommend this doctor to any patient but definitely not to anyone under the age of 65!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Romney, WV.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Lessar

    Dr. Jeffrey Lessar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Romney, WV 0 mi

    4.2
    (33)
    17
  • Dr. Andres Montanez-Flores

    Internal Medicine

    Romney, WV 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Khurshid Khan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Romney, WV 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22