Dr. Thomas Myers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meyers is a great doctor. He did cataract surgery on both eyes. He is very mindful of the patient and describes in detail the procedure. My outcome was awesome. No pain and minimal discomfort the first day. Second day no pain or discomfort at all. I'd do it again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Caring and attentive office. Dr. Myers is the same, as well as a skilled professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Very professional and kind doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love coming into this office. I wait no longer than one minute to start my appointment. The office environment is peaceful and everyone is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Myers for about 8 years and have enjoyed being treated in his office and by him every time. He is kind, empathetic and very thorough in his exams and treatments. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
A superb doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Myers is an exceptional ophthalmologist who also is also a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Love this office!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i didn't know annual eye exams could be done so efficiently. At the big "eye center" offices it always took HOURS! I was in and out if here in less than 45 minutes! I had no idea that I didn't have to wait in a waiting room for 30 + minutes for my eyes to dilate as this has always been my experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Amazing results!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had already had laser and knife surgery on torn retinas in both eyes and suffered severe vision difficulties (could not see the big E on the chart, stigmatism in one eye) that was much improved with monovision contact lenses. But that got fuzzy as my cataracts grew. Night driving was difficult, with spheres and circles around brake and head lights. Dr. Myers' surgical result, inserting new lenses in both eyes, was simply miraculous. I have never seen so well--20/20 vision in my right, distance vision and the equivalent in my left, near sight. Even my night vision is now normal! If I could, I would give Dr. Myers a "5" of possible 4. I must add that it matters to me that my doctor is not only skilled, trained and competent, using the best available, computerized equipment, but I was also able to discern that he is a man of (quiet, humble) faith I cannot discount that factor, as I express gratitude for amazingly successful results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Best Opthalmologist in Utah County
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience seeing Dr. Myers was unlike any other doctors appointment I have been to. His office is so nice and peacful. The atmosphere is relaxing, and the staff is so friendly. They took me right back and the majority of my time was spent with the Doctor himself. He was so sincere in meeting all of my needs. I would reccomend this office to anyone of any age with any kind of eye problem. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Excellent Dr
Minimal waiting time. Very thorough Dr. He is genuinely concerned about the patient. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to Dr. Myers office because you literally get taken back within minutes of arriving. The staff is very friendly and I have complete trust in Dr. Myers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always amazed at how little you wait at this office. Very friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Myers. I had a serious eye injury and he saw me on a Saturday and then made an appointment for me on the next day - Sunday. He has excellent bedside manner, caring for his patience. Very kind but professional. His treatment helped my eye heal quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Myers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Provo, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Ward

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Noble

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Monroe

27 years experience

4.5 of 5