Overall Review

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gr8. Good. PA also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad diagnosis that landed the patient in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional with a caring staff. Thanks Doc, thanks Carla!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Howard with ankle/foot pain and was diagnosed with possible gout even though I did not have traditional gout symptoms. He prescribed an anti inflammatory and told me if the pain did not subside that he would perform a blood test to confirm or rule out gout. Pain did not improve, I returned for the blood test (second office visit charge) and left with a prescription for gout. The office staff called and confirmed the gout test was negative. I asked which prescription to take and was informed they would ask Dr. Howard and call back. This was early in the morning and I never heard back so I returned to the doctor's office and was told that I would need to register for another office visit in order to be told which prescription to take! When I questioned why, I was ushered to a back office where I was treated quite rudely by a person in the back office. I was told to continue with the gout prescription even though the gout test was negative! A staff member called me later that day and said that Dr. Howard was referring me to a foot specialist and that I could stop the gout medicine and return to the anti inflammatory. This answer was received only after I left the office extremely upset and refusing to pay for a third office visit. The front office staff was quite nice and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff and Dr. Howard were extremely friendly, we were seen quickly and he immediately knew what was wrong with my son. He intervened knowledgeably and quickly and sent our prescription to the nearby pharmacy electronically, and it was ready when we left the office. By far the best experience possible:) thank you Dr. Howard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Urgent Care Visit was very helpful
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up in Dr Howard's office with stomach problems. Dr H explained what was happening to me and was able to prescribe meds that quickly got my situation under control. Later the same week my husband went in too. Same virus but different symptoms. He too was helped by Dr H. He has a great bedside manner and instills a lot of confidence. His staff was also very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
EXCELLENT CARE
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard was able to successfully treat an issue that a previous doctor had been unable to. I appreciate the care received from Dr. Howard and his entire staff, who see you as a real person and not just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard is a caring and competent physician. He listened to what I had to say and spoke to me in a very respectful way. He seemed to find things that other doctors had overlooked. His good nature helps you feel very at ease considering you are in a doctors office. The office is beautiful and the staff is extremely friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Howard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Georgetown, SC.

Doctor

Dr. John Denton

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kimpton

17 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tom Crosby

25 years experience

4.9 of 5