The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Nowlin IV Is this you?
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Nowlin IV?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Honest and practical

Dr. Nowlin was an honest and practical doctor that told me to be conservative with my daughter's possibility for ear surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Never Again

NEVER AGAIN! Dr. Nowlin is horrible. He was 60 minutes late for my appointment. After telling him I had recurring sinus infections he yelled at me to take better care of my self, that I needed allergy shots and an antibiotic. Then said, well I'm in a really bad mood today. I responded saying I was too as he was 1 hour late. He then lectured me that he has to stack his appointments every 15 minutes or else he doesnt make any money. I said, well, I really need to get out of here since I am taking time off work to meet with him. He said fine, ran out of the room and ordered me a CT scan then refused to give me the antibiotics he told me I needed for my current sinus infection. I told the nurse I was never dealing with him again, she just said ok and I paid my co-pay and left. Now have to go to the ARC to get a prescription that DR Nowlin refused to write. Sad, after dealing with recurrent sinus infections this year, I thought I would go another route and see an ENT to fix what ever obstruction I might have.... NEVER WITH THIS CLINICAL GROUP!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Office staff was very unhelpful

Very unsatisfied with the staff. I had a difficult time scheduling surgery for my son. Now I am spending more time then I care to schedule a follow up visit. Dr. Nowlin, although, is very good and corrected my son's problem and gave us options. If I am in need of another ERT I will look for another. Dealing with the staff was not a good experience

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Totally vision-less and non cooperative ... !

Waste of time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Highly pleased. Thorough, likeable surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

patient

Best Doctor ever. Down home and easy, didnt make me feel rushed. Smart though and mad me feel like everything was addressed. Saves my friends husbands life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Excellent Doctor. Intelligent and caring. I would send my family to see him. Awesome surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Nowlin IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. James Eskew

    Dr. James Eskew

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    40
  • Dr. Michael Yium

    Dr. Michael Yium

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Robert Butler

    Dr. Robert Butler

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0.05 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    25