ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Nowotny Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Nowotny?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Nowotny?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
35.1 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

horrible

The staff and doctor were incredibly rude.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

The practice of this facility is consistent over the last several years; a minimum of a hour wait not matter what day or time of the week of your appointment. Not to mention that not once through the years did the Doctor ever apologize. On to the next.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

I will not see this Dr. Again. I have been to him for over a year and have yet to have a pleasent experience. I don't need to see a Psychiatrist that when I leave I feel worse.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Very personable. Easy to talk with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Great Doctor

Explains things in great detail.Involves me in medication reviews.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Awful, rude, degrading physician.

He was so rude and I will never see this doctor again. I also discourage anyone from wasting your time with him. He sat there and degraded me and told me all these awful things about my medical condition and all the things I wouldn't be able to do instead of encouraging me and helping me learn how to live a normal life. Not to mention I waited 1.5 hours to see him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Has no time for patients

Did a horrible job of working with me on medications. Spent only a few minutes with me on each visit - essentially to just prescribe same medicines over and over that weren't really working. He had no desire to help find something else that might work. Always seemed in a hurry to get somewhere else. Did NOT like this Doctor at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

dissappointed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Excellent care - always

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2011

He was able to get to the issues I was experiencing quickly. My medications took some tinkering, but we found what works. Thanks!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Nowotny spends a lot of time with his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

THANK YOU DR. NOWOTNY

dr. nowotny hAS ALWAYS responded to my needs promptly...he always explains how my medications work and gives me detailed written instructions as to any changed or new medications...he spends as much time as i (or my family)need each visit, sometimes up to an hour or more... my family feels he has been responsible for saving my life on several occasions...dr.nowotny truly cares about my progress and always gives me treatment options.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Nowotny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Victoria Sharma

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.07 mi

    10
  • Dr. Howard Weiss

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0.70 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Elsa Zayas

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 1.13 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    11