Dr. Thomas Numnum MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 119 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

119 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
FGM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Numnum came by the morning after my surgery of a cancerous tumor removed from the backside of a labia, I asked him why he sewed up my clitoris, he said "Oh it will be fine", smiled and walked out ?!?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Nashville is lucky to have Dr. Numnum
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a unique case of ovarian cancer, Dr. Numnum worked with me to find the best solution for me. He is a caring compassionate doctor that actually listens to his patients and is involved with their care even after the initial visit or two. Before my surgery I had a list of questions that I offered to fax over, instead Dr. Numnum called me himself to review answer and reassure me. All the staff has always been very nice as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first visit with Dr Numnum last week. After getting diagnosed with uterine cancer, i wanted to find a gyn/onc that would fit me. Dr Numnum was referred to me by my current gyn. From the first moment of trying to get in and make an appt, his staff of nurses and assistants were awesome and so sweet! Dr Numnum is very professional, but i feel he is also very relate-able and easy to talk to. I feel that i am in good hands and made a very good decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Numnum is always courteous and professional, taking time to explain past test results and what is being done at the current visit. I feel that he genuinely cares about my health. The staff is always friendly, and I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes before being called back to a room. Always a great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wonderful caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Numnum for 2 1/2 years, He was so caring the day of surgery. I was a nervous wreck and he came to my bedside, held my hand and talked to me to calm me down!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Not impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has a lot to learn but is too arrogant to allow that. He did surgery on me, but I will never go back to him or Centennial Hospital. Very bad experience.

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him and his staff very highly ! I wouldn't go no where else .. they are great ... I've had several surgeries over the years and I've never had such good treatment as I have with Dr. Numnum and his staff .. they all were awesome

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr numnum was very compassionate and really caring and he wasted no time to do my surgery and take care of me was so blessed to be referred to him would highly recommend him to any woman thanks dr numnum
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Taking time to answer your questions
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and always takes time to answer my questions. He always makes me feel he cares and my husband says the same. His office staff is bar none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my oncologist for 6 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
The VERY BEST!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Numnum and his wonderful staff. I can not praise them enough from the front desk to the back door. Oh - if you call and have a question - Guess what? Someone returns your call in a very timely matter. I can not sing their praises enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Numnum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.