ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Nygaard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Nygaard?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Nygaard?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Sent from God

I can't say enough good about Dr. Nygaard. After two heart attacks and poor treatment from a Cardiologist in Danville, Va I knew something was not right and Dr. Nygaard took the time to find the problem and I have had no issues for 11 years now. He is the absolute best! as a Dr. and human being. Unfortunatelyfor me and I am sure many other patients, he has retired from practice and has more time to do volunteer work with his wife. The man is an inspiration to me. The world would be a much better place with more people like Dr. Nygaard.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Dr. Nygaard is not only an excellent Cardiologist, but one of the best and most caring doctor there is. Even though I have moved 1400 miles from where he practices, I still consider him my primary cardiologist. I travel each year to see him for my annual check-up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Jeff Catlett

Without a doubt, one of the best doctors in the Central Virginia, Region 2000, area. Two thumbs up!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

A little more difficult to get an appointment; however, this is due to the existing volume of patients that he has. I wouldn't trade him for all the tea in China. Wonderful, caring phyisican. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Nygaard. I feel, sometimes, I worry him to death with questions; however, whenever you have any issue with your heart you really do not know what to expect, what you should and shouldn't do. Every thing that comes up you wonder if it has anything to do with your heart. Each time I call or leave a message he will see that you receive a reply to your question. He is the best and Lynchburg is very fortunate to have him. I am very fortunate that he agreed to take me as a patient as I know how extremely busy he is. God Bless Dr. Thomas Nygaard

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

The best cardiologist I have ever had

Dr. Nygaard is kind and caring, and always listens to everything you say.He is smart, and always finds the problem. He saved my life and always takes good care of me, and my husband who also has a heart condition. He is the best doctor in his field, and is extremely smart. I would recommend Dr. Nygaard to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Nygaard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.

  • Dr. George Vaughan III

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Thoracic Surgery

    Lynchburg, VA 2.08 mi

    37
  • Dr. William Vandyke

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lynchburg, VA 2.15 mi

    39
  • Dr. Geeta Rakheram

    Internal Medicine

    Lynchburg, VA 2.41 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    21