Dr. Thomas Odowd MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Voorhees, NJ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.0)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
did not listen to my concerns or did not take them seriously. Talked over me. Dismissed me as if I was not in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Dowd has performed numerous surgeries from bi-lateral knee replacement, arthroscopes, and rotator repairs, I have been a patient for more than 20 years. Great care from Dr. O'Dowd through all of my injuries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Awesome! Simply Awesome~
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Dowd is a no nonsense, straight shooter. He was honest and up front with proposed treatment, he was caring and professional. I have seen him a few times over the last three years and highly recommend him. His staff is friendly and courteous and his billing department was efficient and friendly.The follow up on treatment was great. After seeing another Orthopedic surgeon for 5 years with no improvement. After the 1st visit, I was finally pain free and walking like a 20 year old. Thanks Dr O'Dowd!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
review for dr. o,dowd
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best doctors in his field
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Try another doctor.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
My Choice all the Way
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I began having problems with my knees, I was referred to Dr. O'Dowd by my primary. My first impression was that he wasn't caring enough and that maybe he was not the orthopedic surgeon for me. Rather than walk away, I stayed with Dr. O'Dowd. Over a period of nine years or so, I have had both my left and right knee replaced. Dr. O'Dowd performed each surgery. There were no complications with any part of the procedure and or follow-ups throughout the years. He is the best! I put all my faith in Dr. O'Dowd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR, O'DOWD IS ONE IN A MILLION. SPENDS TIME WITH YOU AND LISTENS TO ALL YOUR ALIMENTS. I HAD BROKEN HIP AND SHOULER PROBLEMS AND HE HAS HEPLED ME WITH ALL MY PAIN. HE.S EASY T TALK WITH AND GETS RIGHT DOWN TO THE PROBLEM, I TRUST HIS JUDGEMENT COMPLETELY. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A ORTHOPEDIC , DR. O'DOWD IS THE RIGHT CHOICE!!!!THE STAFF IS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.HE,S JUST A WONDERFUL CARING DOCTOR.

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Snobbish Jerk
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is something else. His first comment to me was to point out that my shoes were quite old and didn't look that presentable. He then told me the intense pain I had been experiencing was JUST pain, and handed me a prescription for Celebrex (this was about 3 weeks before the bombshell concerning Celebrex's link with heart attacks came out). I never filled the prescription, and solved the problem through physical therapy.Lazy, arrogant, and far from competent. If that is what you are looking for, he's your guy.

2.3 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Good accomplishments but overconfident
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a good background, very well educated; however, when it comes to being a doctor.. i would wait around 40 minutes to be seen by him and he would only take about 5-10 minutes to see me. He would make diagnostics without actually touching or checking the area in pain. I wouldn't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Odowd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.