Dr. Thomas Okeefe MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ypsilanti, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite Doctor by Far!! He has always listened to me and taken the best care of me, always asks about the family. I wish all Doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
The BEST!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the BEST doctor, I won't go anywhere else, I have been going to Dr. O'Keefe for 30 years & have sent my whole family to his office!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas O'Keefe, extremely knowledgeable, concerns for the patient and issues are number one, reviews all pertinent information regarding the surgery, explains in detail the procedures of the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Thomas O'Keefe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Worth the Wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two doctors who were dismissive and six months of knee pain, he actually looked at the various tests and told me that he thought he could relieve the pain via surgery. He was right. I am recovering nicely and the banging pain in my knee is gone. He is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Unbelievable wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appt was at 2:10; I got out at 4:35. I noticed on my discharge sheet that it said my office wait was 18 minutes (from 2:10 to 2:28). I arrived on time but didn't called in until 2:52. X-ray was 45 minutes and then waited for the doc in treatment room for more than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Keefe performed a hip surgery and then replacement of both knees. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. I was a difficult case and based on how easily I healed with no difficulties, I believe he is an amazing surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Keefe is The BEST!!! Without any doubt, I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
Simply The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Better than all the rest. I have spent years with other orthopedic surgoens. I found Dr. O'Keefe very easy to talk to. Personable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Okeefe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.