The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Obrotka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Obrotka?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 19th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Obrotka for many years. He is one of the most caring, friendly and professional doctors that I go to. I could not recommend him more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best.

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Very knowlegeable, acts quickly in an emergency and always available. Understanding and caring. Hope he never retires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Thorough and Reassuring

Posted on September 11th, 2012

I have an extensive history of eye problems (including retinal detachments & latticework degeneration in both eyes), dating back over 30 years. Nonetheless, I had not seen an ophthalmologist for 15 years! My girlfriend speaks highly of Dr. Obrotka, so I made an appointment with him.He put me at ease with his gentle, purposeful manner. His examination was detailed and comprehensive, and he communicated his findings to me clearly and concisely.I'm impressed, and I feel confident that I have been competently examined.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Caring, knowledgable, professional and very accurate.Without his swift diagnosis (after three other doctors) I would be BLIND.Can't say enough positive things about him.Office staff great too. They will make room for you if you have a problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Obrotka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.