Overall Review

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Careful and Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked the fact that he focuses on the most important things and zeroes in quickly on the best tests and possible treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Odar comes across knowledgeable and confident, which conveys into assurance. My dad is also Dr. Odar's patient. I had the opportunity to watch Dr. Odar examine and treat my dad. I saw a very kind and concerned doctor who intentionally sought out making my dad feel good. I would recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Best Cardiologist I had even met!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Odar to anyone and, I will. He is both humble and kind. He asks good questions and listens closely without cutting you off. Treats the patient as a partner in their healthcare and is very smart about honing in on what needs to be done next. He is a breath of fresh air in a world where some docs can be unhelpful and arrogant. I am so thankful to find Dr. Odar and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Thanks for being there when I needed you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Odar really made a difference in my well being. When I visited him, I was struggling with personal issues which were affecting my health. Dr Odar gave me a better perspective on my issues and strongly encouraged me to focus on my health. I visited him several times and he was very supportive. I started working out and eating right which has greatly improved my health. Without Dr Odar's help, guidance and caring words, I would not be on the path to becoming healthy again. I feel fantastic and I owe it all to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. A year-and-a-half ago my husband had a mild heart attack. Every time I have been myself for an appointment since then, he always asks how my husband is doing and vice versa. I have recommended him to many people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Thanks for being my cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Odar because my family has a strong disposition to heart disease. I put off the appointment for quite some time because I was concerned about the possible outcome. When I met Dr Odar, I found him to be very calm and kind. At my first appointment, he requested that I undergo additional testing. The test came back normal and Dr Odar set up a plan for my future care. I felt that I received very good care from Dr Odar and I would highly recommend him to others. He has a great disposition and was very thorough. He is not bad to look at either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Thanks for Being My Cardiologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Odar is thorough, patient, compassionate, efficient; and he listens. His body language and mannerism show you that he cares. The office staff is also very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
ER RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expects perfection from staff, advocates for his patients in getting them the best care possible. Very timely to getting to his pt's bedside if any should show in the ER. I have suggested him on many occasions when patients ask for a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very knowledgeable , progressive , caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Odar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Goldberg

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Friedman

41 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Weinstein

27 years experience

4.4 of 5