ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Oei Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Oei?


40 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Assembly line medicine

Spends no time with patients, relying instead on his staff. Waiting area is filthy.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Excellent Eye Care

Highly recommend Dr. Oei for your eye care. Professional staff and comfortable office environment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Well coordinated staff using latest equipment. The Doctor is both professional and personable - and patient in dealing with a mostly geriatric patient group unfamiliar with the issues. My surgery was totally successful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

21st Century professional Doctor that still continues to offer concern and compassion.

Total trust and appreciation for this brilliant, caring doctor. He offers the most professional office with the very latest in technology, a highly-trained staff, and caring, friendly management that will not tolerate anything less than the finest service possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Retired

Dr. Oei is one of the finest doctors that I use. He is thorough and extremely knowledgeable. Would recommend him to anyone - family and friends

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

I think the good Lord for giving I think the good Lord for giving Dr.Oui his gift to help people keep their sight!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Highly recommend Dr. Oei and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Professional, thorough, keeps abreast of current procedures offered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Professional, knowledgeable, and has a well run office. Shows a genuine concern for my well being. Takes the time to explain my situation and answer my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Excellent Experience

Dr Oei was extremely prompt and friendly with a caring attitude; and all my issues were addressed in the same day. After a thorough evaluation, I was immediately sent for several diagnostic tests in the same office. Dr Oei’s staff was very professional and courteous in every way. I would most definitely recommend Dr Oei to my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

He ruined my husbands eye with a lazier. I say eye because he only has one. Was rude to his employees. Had no time to talk to us. Have heard from several others what he did to them. Was not sterile in his office or personal

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

Floaters & Flashes

I noticed floaters and flashes in left eye and my optometrist, who happens to be my brother, says to get in to see someone to look at my retina. I called one doctor- couldn't see me for 3 weeks, called Dr. Oei's office and they gave me an appointment the next morning. I had two retinol tears, Dr. Oei had staff work me in and in less than 3 hours, as a new patient, I'd been examined, diagnosed ant treated with laser for the tears. I found the staff to be professional and businesslike. I didn't require education on the condition - I have my brother and the internet for that, but I do appreciate this doctor and his staff and their recognition of the time limits on this particular condition and the willingness to see & treat me. Follow up in 2 weeks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Oei is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. John Stokes

    Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Barbara Ku

    Dr. Barbara Ku

    Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX

    4.7
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Duncan Friedman

    Dr. Duncan Friedman

    Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX

    4.4
    (7)
    9