ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Olencki Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Olencki?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

spouse of a patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Smart, caring, very approachable man. I feel very involved in my own treatment decisions. Couldn't ask for more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

worst doctor in the world

If you want your loved one to survive, do not go to this doctor. He is worthless. He doesn't tell you the truth and he hides things. He didn't help at all. There was so much mis communication. He should have handled things a lot better. He should have taken charge of the situation. Then maybe my sister would still be alive

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

Wife of Patient

My husband started seeing Dr. Olencki in 2000 when he was at the Cleveland Clinic. My husband was diagnosed with Stage IIIB Melanoma. We were both scared to death. Dr. Olencki was staight forward and explained things in a way that our over stressed, emotional minds could comprehend at that time. Neither my husband nor I cared for his bedside manner, but we did our research and he was highly recommended...one of the best for Melanoma. During the year my husband was under Dr. Olencki's care, Dr. Olencki insisted on the highest dose treatment available....even when my husband was having SEVERE side effects. Maybe "insisted" isn't a fair word.....lets just say he was very strong willed and persistent that my husband remained on this does. Friends we had met along the way, also with the diagnosis of melanoma, that were seeing other Docs had their treatment dosages reduced and were doing much better than my husband, who could no longer even walk up the stairs because of the side effects of the treatment. Over the next few years the friends he had shared this disease with had all passed away, but 13 years later, my husband remains NED, No Evidence of Disease! If Dr. Olencki had not been so persistent that my husband remained on the highest dose possible, my husband may not be here today. He is a very intelligent physician, who puts the future of his patients above everything else. When Dr. Olencki left the Cleveland Clinic, we had to find a new oncologist, and although we were satisified with the new physician, we know that if we had started with someone else, that had a softer side and allowed my husband to cut back on the treatments, he may not be here. So, thank you Dr. Olencki!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Determind to bet cancer

His concern for yr health. His staff as to how they attend your problems and situation. If you have a problem he will call to explain and have you come in. He takes his time with each person to make sure they Are clear in his assement.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Dr O is a WONDERFUL doctor. Very knowledgeable, but humble enough to consult colleagues across the country for assistance and outside opinion when necessary. He has been invaluable to my family (my 23 year old daughter is the patient) with his 20+ years kidney cancer experience. We feel extremely blessed to have him working on us!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

waited 2 hr.s in wxam room,

will find anither dr, in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Olencki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Daniel Stover

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Bhuvaneswari Ramaswamy

    Dr. Bhuvaneswari Ramaswamy

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Joseph Flynn

    Dr. Joseph Flynn

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    17