ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Oven Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Oven?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

An outstanding and very knowledgable doctor.

Posted on September 30th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Oven for over 20 years for treatment of Chronic Arthritis. In my view, he is terrific. He is thoughtful, takes time to talk about how you're doing, proposes options and is frank and honest about the downsides --as well as the positives-- of each. He is scheduled far ahead primarily because he is so good and there is often a wait for an appointment in his office for the same reason. I have had nothing but positive interactions with his front office staff, who do their best to be thoughtful and considerate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on May 12th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Oven for many years for Lupus. He makes a very difficult illness manageable with his kindness and compassion. I love his staff especially Liz and all of the front office girls. I agree that it is difficult to get an appointment but the reason is because he is THAT GOOD.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my experience

Posted on March 25th, 2013

I have only seen Dr Oven 2xs ..love his associate Liz.Dr Oven has been caring for me for about a year now he is doing this service for no charge, since I have no insurance. I have had some difficulties with the meds and have discussed with Liz about certain diets or foods that may be triggering pain. which I had read about! she has given me positive feed back. ,by.following the exercises and eliminating glutens and night shade vegetables I feel this has been helpful . On 2 occasions I was given cortisone shots to help with infflimation that was causing me excessive pain. I feel he has very nice staff who are caring, and he is doing me a wonderful service . Thank you DR Oven

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Okay but not my kind of Dr

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

He seems nice and all,but I was not happy with the fact that Once I was diagnosed, all he wanted to do is give me drugs. When I declined and said I would rather try natural meds first, before jumping into these drugs with major side effects. He basically told me there was nothing else he could do for me and said I need not to make another appointment until i really needed him.So I now have take my health somewhere else and doing much better with out his drugs!!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2010

Dr Oven is ok... when you get to see him. Usually you get a P.A. "Physicians Assistant" who are not doctors. Also, his front office personnel are poorly trained with a lot of turnover which has caused much aggravation and ineptitude. I think most people would prefer to go to a doctor/facility that had more time for the patient and appeared less like a poorly run people mill business.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Oven is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Binghamton, NY.