The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lehman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lehman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2017

TERRIBLE UROLIGIST!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Kind, Clear

Posted on February 7th, 2017

I had to have a procedure done. It went so well. I did not have a moment of discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Lehman and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

You never have a second chance to make a first impression and that's what exactly happened when I went into Dr. Lehman's office. I scheduled an appointment and I explained exactly why I was scheduling. When I get to appointment he's reading on his computer I guess why I was there when that should have been done already, then tells me to schedule appointment for the next week to get done what was suppose to be done at that visit. I ended up in the hospital the following day. Few days later he comes in to see me and in the middle of him talking to me he receives a text and stops talking to read it. The rudest doctor I have ever met. You do not stop talking to a patient to read texts. Then while talking he is looking out the window instead of giving me eye contact. Worst experience I had with a doctor ever. Never again will I go to his office again.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience with Dr. Lehman's's office

Posted on November 5th, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Lehman for any medical diagnosis, but especially urology. He is very patient and spends as much time as you need to answer any questions and to explain your medical situation in detail. It is rare that you can call a doctor and speak to them on the telephone. He is often with patients, but he always calls back the same day. He is honest and has a geniuine understanding of the seriousness of dealing with a medical issue. I have complete confidence and trust in Dr. Lehman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2009

this Dr. should have a certification on being a complete a-hole. I called to get my sons prescription refilled and was basically accused of trying to get narcotics to sell or abuse. He was the Dr. on call that day and since the office was closed I had to deal w/ him instead of my son's regular dr. What a jerk!!! will be reported to the AMA.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lehman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.