advertisement
Browse Health
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor
6 years of experience

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

40

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 41 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 41 minutes
Write a Review
Aug 25th, 2016

Dismissive attitude. No concern. No help at ask!! Didn't address my pain or concerns. Ride, condescending.

Apr 22nd, 2016

Medical staff is incompetent. Do not return calls even in the 24-48 hrs. Don't waste your time in this office as your health is of little concern to them. Dr is average, but not special

  •  
My Doctor! show details My Doctor!
by R. Duane Phifer on Feb 23rd, 2016

I pick my health care professionals like I pick my fruit! Dr. Pena is the cream of the crop. He doesn't baby or medicate me but neither does he dismiss my concerns. I appreciate being called, after hours, to keep me informed. He is terrific!

Dec 4th, 2015

Dr at best is average. Staff is way below average . They are not busy, but you are always put on hold and promised return calls never happen. Find someone else

  •  
I like Pena! show details I like Pena!
by Evan Mitton on Oct 26th, 2015

good doctor good experience decent guy!

Sep 28th, 2015

Quality staff left. Current staff very low level of competence. Have had better PA than this Dr.

Aug 28th, 2015

Listens intently. Made me feel that my concerns were important to him. He gave me sound prescription advice.

Jul 13th, 2015

I was happy with Dr. Pena. Until today. My daughter went in because her hands have been hurting very bad. To the point she can't pick things up. She asked if it could be arthritis. He told her no. She's too young. I have arthritis. Didn't send her for any kind of testing. He was Condescending! GAVE AN I DON'T CARE ATTITUDE. WHY DID YOU BECOME A DR? We will be looking for a new physician.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 2nd, 2015

I would recommend Dr Pena very highly. I would not go elsewhere..

  •  
Good Luck Getting Thru to Clinic show details Good Luck Getting Thru to Clinic
May 13th, 2015

No live person answers the phone, seems all calls are put into "leave a message and we will get back to u in 48 hrs"...really!!! They should hire more staff to answer their calls. So annoying to try and get thru.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 3rd, 2014

Very poor bedside manner. No personality at all. Poor diagnosis, and had to go to a different doctor and found that he was way off tract, and got better off medicine. Thanks for nothing.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
my first visit show details my first visit
Aug 23rd, 2012

I was satisfied with first visit. I have a 3 month follow up. Staff was pleasant.

  •  
poor staff show details poor staff
Jul 11th, 2012

Had labs took over a month ago ...got the bill but no lab results from office or doctor....changing doctors..had prescriptions called in by pharmacy and wound up having to go there and get myself since staff nver sent the script to pharmacy as requested...by then i was out of meds.....really bad.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse