Dr. Thomas Pena DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Cancelled appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 3 weeks to get an appointment. They called and cancelled the day before and now they can't get me in for another week. Previous bad experience with his office staff not following up with prescription request. Hard to get an appointment. Always closed early. This office just doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Incompetency at its worst
Dr. Pena has repeatedly given my husband the wrong medications (which he is allergic to, and it's in his chart!) steroid injections after being told numerous times of extreme allergic reaction, and rarely, if ever, responds to having medications refilled. Dr. Pena is completely incompetent, and you are more likely to receive inappropriate medical treatment. You're better off going to the emergency room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Patient (CPTR, RT(S))
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pena goes above and beyond for my care. He always listens to my concerns and treats me proficiently and thoroughly! He's been my primary care for over 4+ years now and he's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive attitude. No concern. No help at ask!! Didn't address my pain or concerns. Ride, condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medical staff is incompetent. Do not return calls even in the 24-48 hrs. Don't waste your time in this office as your health is of little concern to them. Dr is average, but not special
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
My Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I pick my health care professionals like I pick my fruit! Dr. Pena is the cream of the crop. He doesn't baby or medicate me but neither does he dismiss my concerns. I appreciate being called, after hours, to keep me informed. He is terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr at best is average. Staff is way below average . They are not busy, but you are always put on hold and promised return calls never happen. Find someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
I like Pena!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor good experience decent guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quality staff left. Current staff very low level of competence. Have had better PA than this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Listens intently. Made me feel that my concerns were important to him. He gave me sound prescription advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was happy with Dr. Pena. Until today. My daughter went in because her hands have been hurting very bad. To the point she can't pick things up. She asked if it could be arthritis. He told her no. She's too young. I have arthritis. Didn't send her for any kind of testing. He was Condescending! GAVE AN I DON'T CARE ATTITUDE. WHY DID YOU BECOME A DR? We will be looking for a new physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Pena very highly. I would not go elsewhere..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Pena, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Litchfield Park, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Shari Berl

35 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Nedella

9 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Nedella

9 years experience

4.5 of 5