ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Pena Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Pena?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Pena?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Cancelled appointment

It took 3 weeks to get an appointment. They called and cancelled the day before and now they can't get me in for another week. Previous bad experience with his office staff not following up with prescription request. Hard to get an appointment. Always closed early. This office just doesn't care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Incompetency at its worst

Dr. Pena has repeatedly given my husband the wrong medications (which he is allergic to, and it's in his chart!) steroid injections after being told numerous times of extreme allergic reaction, and rarely, if ever, responds to having medications refilled. Dr. Pena is completely incompetent, and you are more likely to receive inappropriate medical treatment. You're better off going to the emergency room.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Patient (CPTR, RT(S))

Dr. Pena goes above and beyond for my care. He always listens to my concerns and treats me proficiently and thoroughly! He's been my primary care for over 4+ years now and he's awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Dismissive attitude. No concern. No help at ask!! Didn't address my pain or concerns. Ride, condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Medical staff is incompetent. Do not return calls even in the 24-48 hrs. Don't waste your time in this office as your health is of little concern to them. Dr is average, but not special

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

My Doctor!

I pick my health care professionals like I pick my fruit! Dr. Pena is the cream of the crop. He doesn't baby or medicate me but neither does he dismiss my concerns. I appreciate being called, after hours, to keep me informed. He is terrific!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Dr at best is average. Staff is way below average . They are not busy, but you are always put on hold and promised return calls never happen. Find someone else

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

I like Pena!

good doctor good experience decent guy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Quality staff left. Current staff very low level of competence. Have had better PA than this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Listens intently. Made me feel that my concerns were important to him. He gave me sound prescription advice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

I was happy with Dr. Pena. Until today. My daughter went in because her hands have been hurting very bad. To the point she can't pick things up. She asked if it could be arthritis. He told her no. She's too young. I have arthritis. Didn't send her for any kind of testing. He was Condescending! GAVE AN I DON'T CARE ATTITUDE. WHY DID YOU BECOME A DR? We will be looking for a new physician.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

I would recommend Dr Pena very highly. I would not go elsewhere..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Pena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Litchfield Park, AZ.

  • Dr. Armaghan Kimbell

    Family Medicine

    Litchfield Park, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Oliver Harper

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Litchfield Park, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Marcie Wilde

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Litchfield Park, AZ 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8