inactive

Thomas J Perlewitz MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perlewitz, Adam, and Kaitelyn were wonderful to deal with! Dr. Perlewitz diagnosed me quickly, accurately, and had me in to surgery as fast as I could get in...in less than 5 days! He made me feel very comfortable from the get go about what needed to be done and how it was going to be done. He was very kind, gentle and concerned that I understood what the issue was and what the solution was going to be. It has been a year since my surgery and I can't thank this team enough!!! I am 'good as new' and very happy with the choice that I made to see Dr. Perlewitz. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He gave me a new lease on life and I will be eternally grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot say enough about Dr Perlewitz , Adam and Kaitlyn. Honest, caring and supportive healthcare providers. That is hard to find these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Not very helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want a PA and like to wait over an hour-go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very slikely & charming. His office is decorated in high quality furniture and he himself only dresses in nothing but the very best! He spent very little time with me as he passed me odff to his PA, Adam, to do 95% of the appointment. I found Adam to be a Dr. PERLEWITZ wannabe (after meeting the real Dr. P.) not much of a personality, just hired to do the dirty work that Dr. P didn't feel like handling. In any event, Dr. P decided he couldn't (wouldn't for some reason) do back surgery for me because I was to fat!!😆 Unbeknownst to him, I know someone, heavier than I am, that he DID DO surgery on for the SAME thing. I had also had a chat with a man in the elevator on the way to my appt. - hmm seems this "overweight" patient of Dr. P. Was recuperating from back surgery. SO IF you are a STRONG woman, a little over weight, with your own opinions, and you're looking for someone to help with yourback, skip the P section when you're looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent genuine physician. Really cares about his patients . Great outcome from surgery . Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Horrible staff and service - never got to see actual doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was referred to Dr. Perlewitz, but was never able to even get in to see him, as his office staff did not call me back for almost two weeks after I first called to schedule. When they finally called back, they said he wasn't available for over a month, even though I told them I was in pain and needed to get in ASAP. On top of that, the staff was rude on the phone as well. So he could be the best Ortho Surgeon in the world, but I'll never know because of his staff and scheduling process. Left ratings blank for the dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very busy office so wait time varies at each appointment. The whole staff is very professional. Couldn't ask for better care. I wish more doctors and their staff were this dedicated to their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor is only good as his staff he hires! One of his office staff members embezzled patient co-pays. Late sending post surgery information....you should get the information before surgery not 8 days after your surgery. Kaitlyn is very difficult to get anything done. Adam and Tom are good PA's. They just need to find a better doctor to assist. The doctor is very arrogant and doesn't listen. One appointment I waited 2 hours because they over booked. FIND another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was wondeful in every step of the process! I would recommend him to anyone with any back issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great made you feel like a person not a number
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perlewitz and his team are wonderful .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
Great doctor and great staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my initial appointment, I was suffering chronic pain originating in my neck radiating through my left shoulder and down my left arm. My left arm, hand and fingers were numb. I had been suffering this pain for 6 months and 2 years prior had the same symptoms on the right side of my body in which I walked sideways for 6 months. I was referred to Dr. Perlewitz by a colleague of Perlewitz. I found Dr. Perlewitz to be everything I would expect a doctor to be in an ideal world. Together with his assistant Adam I received a diagnosis, endless amounts of information and answers to all of my questions. I found it refreshing that I was not pushed into surgery as the only possible solution to my problem, yet when I made it clear that, with my history I wanted the problem corrected from a physical standpoint I received total support of my decision. I received detailed explanations of what the surgery, and recovery would entail and how it would affect me. I am 8 weeks post surgery and I am pain free along with having the feeling back in my left arm. Dr. Perlewitz, Adam, Kaitlyn along with everyone at the hospital made a very stressful time a very positive experience for me. They are " TOPS" in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No