The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Perlewitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

85 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.3
  • 61
  • 6
  • 7
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Perlewitz?

Showing 12 of 85 Ratings

L4-5 Anterior-posterior fusion

Posted on November 7th, 2017

I had this surgery in 2005 to this day have had nothing but compliments on this surgery. Dr. Perlewitz gives you choices and is not knife HAPPY! I also had a few injections from his partner Dr Edwards ALSO.... VERY Good DR. Both doctors and Staff are VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. I Had surgery on my shoulder a year ago at Orthopedic hospital in Glendale and the nurse asked me who my back surgeon was BECAUSE she said its UNHEARD of NOT TO HAVE PROBLEMS .....AFTER ALL THESE YEARS! WELL I'M LIVING PROOF ITS POSSIBLE!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Showed concern, did not rush visits, outcome was wonderful

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Outstanding professional- office girl is fabulous and meticulous

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Unsuccessful and disappears after surgery

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Pain

Posted on May 12th, 2017

I have other things going on BUT the work Dr P did doesn't hurt I am on ZERO pain medication. His care was BY a Mile the best I have ever had. He also love peanut butter cookies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2017

I met with Dr. Perlewitz about a neck problem I had involving bulging discs, pinched nerves etc. He was very informative and after trying PT and spinal injections we decided that a cervical surgery was the next option. Kaitlyn was very helpful with scheduling and checking with insurance coverage. Dr. Perlewitz performed an Anterior cervical discectomy with fusion, or ACDF. I am about 5-1/2 weeks post op and an very happy with the outcome. The staff at the MOSH (Midwest Orthopedic Specialty Hospital) where the surgery was performed were outstanding. Could not be happier with the level of care that the whole staff provided. If you are reading this there is a good chance you are looking for a great spinal doctor. Dr. Perlewitz is very experienced and my recovery so far proves to me he knows his stuff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Dr. Perlewitz, Adam, and Kaitelyn were wonderful to deal with! Dr. Perlewitz diagnosed me quickly, accurately, and had me in to surgery as fast as I could get in...in less than 5 days! He made me feel very comfortable from the get go about what needed to be done and how it was going to be done. He was very kind, gentle and concerned that I understood what the issue was and what the solution was going to be. It has been a year since my surgery and I can't thank this team enough!!! I am 'good as new' and very happy with the choice that I made to see Dr. Perlewitz. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He gave me a new lease on life and I will be eternally grateful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Cannot say enough about Dr Perlewitz , Adam and Kaitlyn. Honest, caring and supportive healthcare providers. That is hard to find these days.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very helpful

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

if you want a PA and like to wait over an hour-go here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

He was very slikely & charming. His office is decorated in high quality furniture and he himself only dresses in nothing but the very best! He spent very little time with me as he passed me odff to his PA, Adam, to do 95% of the appointment. I found Adam to be a Dr. PERLEWITZ wannabe (after meeting the real Dr. P.) not much of a personality, just hired to do the dirty work that Dr. P didn't feel like handling. In any event, Dr. P decided he couldn't (wouldn't for some reason) do back surgery for me because I was to fat!!😆 Unbeknownst to him, I know someone, heavier than I am, that he DID DO surgery on for the SAME thing. I had also had a chat with a man in the elevator on the way to my appt. - hmm seems this "overweight" patient of Dr. P. Was recuperating from back surgery. SO IF you are a STRONG woman, a little over weight, with your own opinions, and you're looking for someone to help with yourback, skip the P section when you're looking.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Excellent genuine physician. Really cares about his patients . Great outcome from surgery . Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff and service - never got to see actual doctor

Posted on December 10th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Perlewitz, but was never able to even get in to see him, as his office staff did not call me back for almost two weeks after I first called to schedule. When they finally called back, they said he wasn't available for over a month, even though I told them I was in pain and needed to get in ASAP. On top of that, the staff was rude on the phone as well. So he could be the best Ortho Surgeon in the world, but I'll never know because of his staff and scheduling process. Left ratings blank for the dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Perlewitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.