The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Pittman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Pittman?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

He does not communicate and is very apathetic towards the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

This doctor is a joke! Does not care about the patient. Has no bedside manner. Will leave a person in pain hanging out there with no viable options.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

Pathetic

I have never been so disturbed by a doctors approach and bedside manner in my life. Going into the doctors office to discuss the pathology report of tumor removed from the brain that came back as a non curable cancer. Dr pitman literally walked in and said well we are going to have you do MRI's every 3 months and at some point we will have to have other treatment. He did not explain the type of cancer, the treatment options, prognosis, or anything you would expect to hear. When he was asked questions about the pathology, diagnosis, & treatment he had a look of hatred and discuss on his face at my audacity to ask him questions. An dismissed them with a half twitch of the head and an eye role. This is not a person who needs to be working with sick people in delicate life altering and changing medical conditions. This is someone with a cold heart and no ethics, class, or morals. He is a disgust to the medical profession and everything it represents. He needs to have his license revoked!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Poor

They referred me to the wrong person for my problem I have, but I guess he thought he could still diagnose me with my problem even though he had no clue as to what was really going on with me. The person that left the comment before me saw him in 07 and I am glad that he treated her great and saved her life and I hope that treats all of his patience great, but I guess I was the exception. He could have told me that I needed another MRI dedicated to my spot, but instead decided he would do nothing about it. Thanks doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Everything about this Doctor is absolutely perfect!He saved my life in 07. I know he saves many lives, and I love & respect him so much for that.My daughter is now in college to become a Doctor!& I have a new grandbaby!It's so good to be alive!!Thanks to you Dr.Pittman

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Pittman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Raul Vasquez-Castellanos

    Neurological Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. A Young

    Neurological Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Phillip Tibbs

    Dr. Phillip Tibbs

    Neurological Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.3
    (101)
    43