Dr. Thomas Powell MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
my surgery at Birmingham surgery center
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Powell and his wonderful staff at both facility's to anyone in need of orthopedic surgery. It was absolutely amazing how good of a job they all do thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Good Result
Dr. Powell did an ACL Replacement on my left knee in 2009 . I found him to be very honest and knowledgeable . My surgically repaired knee is pain free and very strong after 5 years of use . I would recommend him and would use him for any future knee injuries .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Awesome doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell has taken care of my family through many fractures and sprains throughout the years. With two teen age boys we saw him often!! Great doctor!!! Always pleasant experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Dr. Powell doesn't treat you like a number. He spends ample time with you and listens to what you have to say. Most importantly, he fixed me up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and another member of my family have been Dr.Powell's patients in the past. He is very caring doctor who is honest with you. Our experiences with him have been great and he has helped to ensure that we have recovered fully and quickly. He has also called our home after the surgeries each time to ensure that we are doing well- not his PA, but him from his home. I would recommend Dr.Powell to anyone, and will go back to him anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Looks can be deceiving!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experiences is that he seems to care in the beginning. But watch as time goes by and it gets legal. He changes on you, and does not care to be questioned at all. It's what he says, no questions asked. Get everything in writing that he tells you from day one or you will regret it. He has memory lapses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Dr Powell
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas Powell is a excellent physican/surgon. He is very understanding and caring concerning his patients health and well being. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Powell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.