The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Prater Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Prater?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Very professional. Excellent doctor. I will not go anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Dr. Prater is a true eyecare professional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

Happy with results

3 years after my procedure, I still can't believe that I can see without glasses or contacts! Just went and had an eye examine just to make sure everything was fine. I WAS severly near sighted and legally blind. Now I have 20/25 vision! Thanks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

I had lasik with Dr Prater in 2000 and vision is still amazing. I have seen him every 2 years since for my eye health. Would recommend him to everyone!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

If you want a surgeon you can feel comfortable with, this is your man. absolutely no pressure and outstanding result!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

I had LASIK surgery with Dr Prater in 2006. He was professional and friendly, and my vision is great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Prater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Kenneth Neu

    Dr. Kenneth Neu

    Ophthalmology

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Jacob Thomas

    Dr. Jacob Thomas

    Ophthalmology

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. James Mattax Jr

    Dr. James Mattax Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    34