The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mitchell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mitchell?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Outstandng Provider

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Dr. Mitchell was my physician for over 30 years in New York. He was regularly voted the best primary care provider and the region, and it was recognition well deserved. He was thorough, careful, took whatever time was needed, and listened.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Dr. Mitchell was my doctor for over 20 years. He does not take patients seriously and does not follow up on injuries the way he should. I damaged my ear and he said he saw no damage, I do have scarring on my eardrum and have been diagnosed with TMJ recently. I have been suffering with this for 3 years now since he didn't do anything about it. He also had me hallucinating on medications because he had a ruled out diagnosis in my records and failed to get the updated records from my psychologist. I am glad I am no longer a patient of this doctor and I agree that you will find better healthcare elsewhere. He doesn't deserve the star I had to put in, it was required.

Wait time
45 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Over prescribes pain meds

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You will receive better care somewhere else.

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Inaccurate diagnosis of life-threatening illness with little concern shown each time I was there for the same complaints.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on March 18th, 2014

Dr Mitchell is a great family doctor who cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone finally a doctor who listens to his patients needs and concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thomas Mitchell

Posted on July 19th, 2008

I've been a patient of Dr. Mitchell's for over 20 years and he is without question an outstanding physician. He takes all the time that is needed, is thorough, doesn't hesitate to refer to a specialist if needed. I heartily recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.