Dr. Thomas Perkins DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Auburn Hills, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Confidence
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, takes time to listen, gave me options and was understanding I ended up having surgery, but at no time did I feel rushed Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More worried about making money than helping someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
FANTASTIC Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in class!!! Prompt diagnosis and treatment lead to treatment that worked. Now I am able to do things I wasn't able. Your body with thank you for seeing Dr. Perkins!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perkins was recommended by my family Dr. I am new to the area and have a history of bad knees as a result of a motorcycle accident. Dr Perkins is WONDERFUL, with very competent office staff. I first had x-rays, He came in, introduced himself, and listened to my history. He is very personable and explained how arthritic my knees were and the damage he saw to my meniscus. He suggested a scope to correct the damage and to see if I could get away with partial knee. The next week I was at OSI to get the scope. The nurses were amazing at OSI, I cant say enough how happy I am with Dr Perkins and the OSI team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
One of the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of going to different Doctors, I have found Dr Perkins one of the most honest Doctors I have ever met. I went to him for a second opinion, because my then Dr had told me I just had tendonitis in my shoulder, but Dr Perkins after examining me told me it was my rotator cuff, and sent me for a MRI, which indeed turned out to be a tear in my rotator cuff, and a bone spur, which had shocked me, because I had surgery done on the same shoulder a year prior. The tear was in exactly the same spot. The first Dr had not done the surgery, but had charged my insurances! I now have a shoulder that is pain free. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Excellent.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt as though I was in the hans of very competent professionals. Every step was explained, and I knew what was required of me, and what would be provided. It went like clockwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Shoulder and Knee surgery performed by Dr. Perkins. He and his staff are very professional. Dr Perkins was very easy to talk to. I felt he truly listened when we talked. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Perkins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Auburn Hills, MI.