ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Perkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 33
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Perkins?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Excellent Knee Replacement Doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Very good work on my knee replacement. I would recommend him to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confidence

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Knowledgeable, takes time to listen, gave me options and was understanding I ended up having surgery, but at no time did I feel rushed Highly recommend

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2016

More worried about making money than helping someone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC Experience

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Best in class!!! Prompt diagnosis and treatment lead to treatment that worked. Now I am able to do things I wasn't able. Your body with thank you for seeing Dr. Perkins!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon

Posted on August 29th, 2013

Dr. Perkins was recommended by my family Dr. I am new to the area and have a history of bad knees as a result of a motorcycle accident. Dr Perkins is WONDERFUL, with very competent office staff. I first had x-rays, He came in, introduced himself, and listened to my history. He is very personable and explained how arthritic my knees were and the damage he saw to my meniscus. He suggested a scope to correct the damage and to see if I could get away with partial knee. The next week I was at OSI to get the scope. The nurses were amazing at OSI, I cant say enough how happy I am with Dr Perkins and the OSI team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best!

Posted on February 24th, 2013

After many years of going to different Doctors, I have found Dr Perkins one of the most honest Doctors I have ever met. I went to him for a second opinion, because my then Dr had told me I just had tendonitis in my shoulder, but Dr Perkins after examining me told me it was my rotator cuff, and sent me for a MRI, which indeed turned out to be a tear in my rotator cuff, and a bone spur, which had shocked me, because I had surgery done on the same shoulder a year prior. The tear was in exactly the same spot. The first Dr had not done the surgery, but had charged my insurances! I now have a shoulder that is pain free. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent.

Posted on June 26th, 2011

I felt as though I was in the hans of very competent professionals. Every step was explained, and I knew what was required of me, and what would be provided. It went like clockwork.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2011

I have had Shoulder and Knee surgery performed by Dr. Perkins. He and his staff are very professional. Dr Perkins was very easy to talk to. I felt he truly listened when we talked. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2010

Would highly recommend

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Perkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn Hills, MI.