Dr. Thomas Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Akron, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
11 years later
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eleven years ago Dr Thompson operated on my wrist twice that was broken from a fall. We were shocked at how he was able to repair my wrist where I have complete mobility with it today. I was in a cast for six months two operations and regular monitoring pins etc... he knows his art and well. He is an asset to the medical profession and cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Great bed side manner. Had total knee replacement and am so glad I chose this doctor. I did everything the doctor suggested and I feel like Forest Gump-I got new legs and a new life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. & Staff......A+++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Recent knee surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is an experienced professional. I recently had outpatient surgery on my knee and was very pleased with the result. Everything transpired that he told me about and my knee is back to being almost new. Being 66 years old I was worried about the surgery but everything was perfect and the facility at Akron General Wellness Center is well run and you can feel confident going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and his staff were, caring and professional. He explained the source of my hip pain and method of treatment. I recommend Dr Thompson highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
wouldn't go anywhere else
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both my knees replaced by Dr. Thompson, in 2009 and 2013. Both times,he waited for me to say when I was ready, no pressure from him to have the surgery done but once the decision was made , the waiting was over--surgery was scheduled quickly and efficiently with Shawn's(sp) help and insurance stuff covered and all questions answered for both me and my wife. After the surgery, he followed up in the hospital, in PT and at the office, he made sure I was comfortable and answered any questions again. If I need replacement of anything else or when my wife needs surgery, we will return to Dr. Thompson for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Appointments take forever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forget about it unless you have hours to wait and deal with a staff who could care less about your time. Seriously folks, we all know doctors are busy but a 90 minute wait on 3 occassions was ridiculous.

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Not just a dr. Became a friend !!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man is an excellent dr in my opinion. Took the time to hear my problem, explain options, and proceed on an agreed decision. Not a dr to jump to surgery if not required. Follows and cares for his patients. Goes beyond what is required to make sure his patients are cared for and comfortable. I could write a book !!

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this Dr. I have seen him for a couple years now, and I think he is great at staying until all your questions are answered, I missed my appointment by a whole day(was a holiday week) and I was still seen within 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just didn't seem to be "in the moment" during my visit. Have seen him on more than one occaision. Seemed to want to get out of the room asap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
The guarantee on my shoulder replacement ran out after a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.