ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Walsh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Walsh?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Walsh?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Beware

Dr. Walsh has me wait in his office for 45 minutes in average, my last visit I waited and entire 2 hrs and 7 minutes before being seen... He has a complete disregard for his patients time. His repor and bed side manner is poor, especially for someone of his age. Each appointment is very standard. No especially wonderful care, no special tips or concern for any of my special injuries.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

THE BEST

Dr. Walsh is one of the best doctors out there. I was sent to him complaining aboutback pain from my regular doctor. Dr. Walsh acted quickly and advised me that iwas going to need to have back surgery. The thought scared me to death of someone cutting on my back. I did some asking around and heard of this incredible success rate for Dr. Walsh and decided to go with the surgery. The surgery went smoothly and ran about 90mins. The tragic part was 2 days after the surgery i hada disc rupture in my back which cause me to have to go back into emergency surgerywhich lasted almost 6 hours.Dr. Walsh was there for me during the whole precess andtook great care of me. It was his fast acting and the grace of God that helped savemy mobility.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Great Surgeon

I have had two surgeries by dr Walsh and both have been great experience. The dr and staff are very nice and helpful. Overall I give them an A+.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Arrogant and uncaring

My husband was seen by Dr. Walsh years ago. I just happen to see the above comment and was shocked he has NOT changed his arrogance or bedside manner. He was rude and had no interest helping us get back to your normal life. He did nothing for my husband. The only thing he seem concerned about was making sure we did not get any "help." I feel like he was so determined not to help. I feel like we were completly sabotaged by him and my husband has lived with 20 years of pain and cheated out of the help we needed. Thankfully, since this time we have found caring doctors. My husband has had treatment for his back from other doctors since the day Dr. Walsh released him. He has also had surgery. I would NEVER recommend this man for anything. The above is based on our experience and my personal opinion on the man and his attitude toward us.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

in need of relief

Dr. Walsh took me out of work, If he have to do surgey it will be my 3rd time having surgery. not by him. HE told me what he was goinging to do to avoid surgery

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2009

YOU SHOULD LISTEN TO YOUR PATIENTS

Dr. Walsh seems to be preoccupied with not being used for disability type issues. He makes this clear up front and concentrates on this thought process in the course of treatment. My husband had surgery - he was not getting well. Dr. Walsh told him he was okay and released him. Nine months later he was told he needed surgery again on a disc that was missed. Of course this was with another pysician. We felt bullied and was treated rudely by Dr. Walsh. We felt as if he really didn't want to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Walsh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.

  • Dr. George Mccluskey III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    33
  • Dr. Leland Mccluskey

    Dr. Leland Mccluskey

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    31
  • Dr. L Westerlund

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    22