The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Rago Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rago?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Carpul tunnel surgery

He did an excellent job and I never had problems with my right hand again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Banker

The diagnosis, treatment / surgery, and post op physio was so poorly executed hat I required an ADDITIONAL surgery an extensive physiotherapy to fix the damage caused by Rago. A terrible physician who is clearly in it or the money. The hour long waits to see him, and his poor physio therapist, and equipment say it all.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Most uncaring doctor I have ever seen. Diagnosed me, then changed his mind after the insurance company asked him questions. I guess he is in their pocket!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Dr. Rago performed carpal tunnel surgery on my right hand about 8 years ago which prior to the surgery was constantly numb and/or painful. The surgery tool all of ten minutes and in six weeks it was healed with practically no scar. It has never given me problems since. I'm going to have the left hand done too. Dr. Rago is the top man in his field, and a very nice and caring person too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Accurate diagnosis

I went to Dr Rago for a second opinion. He took one look at my hands and immediately knew the medical condition. Another hand doctor had done a painful biopsy to know what Dr Rago knew by sight! He is at the top of his game. Very very knowledgable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Rago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

  • Dr. Eric Katz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bridgeport, CT 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    44
  • Dr. Edward Feliciano ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Edward Feliciano

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Bridgeport, CT 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Donald Dworken

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bridgeport, CT 0.10 mi

    58