The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Rakowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rakowski?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

He was very patient with my wife and I with explaining all my options of treatment, courteous and understanding. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He truly is a life saver in my eyes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor!

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Dr. Rakowski treated me for breast cancer. He was upbeat and had a sense of humor. He had so much knowledge and experience that gave me a very positive outlook and gave me strength to get through this difficult time. Best bedside manner as well. He is patient and understanding and cares! Saved my life and I couldn't be happier with this man.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 14th, 2013

Dr. Rakowski also saved my life. I was diagnosed with non-hogkins lymphoma in 1995, back when his office was a house in Ridgewood. He's no longer with Prospect Medical, which I believe he was a founder, but instead leading the cancer program at Valley. Dr. Rakowski lead me through 15yrs of chemo, until I finally went to NY Presbyterian for a stem-cell transplant. He has a great personality, great staff, and really cares. I don't really know how long the office wait time is these days, but I really trust this guy, and know he's always doing his best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rakowski saved my life!

Posted on August 28th, 2008

I can't begin to express the gratitude and respect I have for Dr. Thomas Rakowski and staff. I was diagnosed with stage 4 Hodgkins Lymphoma in 2000 and I underwent 6 months of chemotherapy under the care of Dr. Rakowski, this man saved my life. He is so caring, so sincere ~ He is so incredible! **HE IS BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST DR.S ** The care I received cannot be compared and I am still a patient and continue to receive the best possible care from everyone at Prospect Medical especially Dr. Rakowski.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strongly Recommend Dr Rakowski

Posted on January 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Rakowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.