The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Rakowski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rakowski?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rakowski?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

He was very patient with my wife and I with explaining all my options of treatment, courteous and understanding. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He truly is a life saver in my eyes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Best doctor!

Dr. Rakowski treated me for breast cancer. He was upbeat and had a sense of humor. He had so much knowledge and experience that gave me a very positive outlook and gave me strength to get through this difficult time. Best bedside manner as well. He is patient and understanding and cares! Saved my life and I couldn't be happier with this man.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Rakowski also saved my life. I was diagnosed with non-hogkins lymphoma in 1995, back when his office was a house in Ridgewood. He's no longer with Prospect Medical, which I believe he was a founder, but instead leading the cancer program at Valley. Dr. Rakowski lead me through 15yrs of chemo, until I finally went to NY Presbyterian for a stem-cell transplant. He has a great personality, great staff, and really cares. I don't really know how long the office wait time is these days, but I really trust this guy, and know he's always doing his best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2008

Dr. Rakowski saved my life!

I can't begin to express the gratitude and respect I have for Dr. Thomas Rakowski and staff. I was diagnosed with stage 4 Hodgkins Lymphoma in 2000 and I underwent 6 months of chemotherapy under the care of Dr. Rakowski, this man saved my life. He is so caring, so sincere ~ He is so incredible! **HE IS BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST DR.S ** The care I received cannot be compared and I am still a patient and continue to receive the best possible care from everyone at Prospect Medical especially Dr. Rakowski.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2008

Strongly Recommend Dr Rakowski
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Rakowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Joshua Rifkind

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Robin Iversen

    Dr. Robin Iversen

    Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    30
  • Dr. Benjamin Lee

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40