Dr. Thomas Rampy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Really knew his stuff, very personable and gets right to the exam and diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Got screwed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rampy's office and my insurance company did not tell me they were not applying my last 2 visits towards my deductible until later, leaving me with the additional out of pocket costs. Although Dr. Rampy offered a small discount, I was still liable for over 91% of the cost of their mistake. He was an ok doctor, would give him a 3.5 in other circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
migraine patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Rampy for several years now and he has not only helped me with my migraines but also my anxiety and depression. He spends a tremendous amount of time with you and really listens. on the first appointment he asked a lot of questions because he was ruling out MS which was a very scary possible disgnosis. his office staff is kind and efficient, very well run and organized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic. I wish all of my Dr's and their staff worked this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was falsely diagnosed as having epilepsy, which was a devastating label, plus being treated with drugs I didn't need was debilitating. I lost my job and my freedom to drive my car for over two years until it was found that I actually had a nerve flow problem, stemming from damage in my neck due to several accidents. Chiropractic treatment has completely eliminated my symptoms and I have a normal life once again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rampy spends more quality time with a patient than I have ever experienced. He cares, he's thorough, he is a great listener,and is clear in his directions. I value his service. His assistant, Sarah is amazing. She is the most thorough asst I have ever met. I think she must have a clone somewhere in the office to accomplish all she does. She is timely and thorough. I so appreciate her as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Arrogant!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He 'diagnosed' me before he ever examined me or looked at the records I brought. Stated I needed a procedure, and when I went to the hospital for the procedure it was clearly determined that I did not need this risky and invasive procedure. We will never go back. He didn't listen, and was arrogant and did not look any deeper than what would have been the easiest and most convenient diagnosis - which proved to be incorrect. Once he made his initial diagnosis, he was dismissive of any information given to him regarding my condition that didn't support his initial incorrect diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Change to my previous review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With the exceptions of my rating and comments about Sarah, I retract EVERYTHING I said about Dr. Rampy last year.My opinion of Sarah remains unchanged. She is nothing short of astounding, professional, and caring.I cannot, in good faith, have my comments possibly used by anyone to determine whether they see this Dr, or not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Just Another Take Your Money and Pass You Along Doc
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen, talks over you and will not follow up even when your loved one is lying in ER having a terrible reaction to a test he ordered. I called Sarah while in the Emergency Department I asked to have Dr.Rampy call me because my wife was shaking and moving uncontrollably. I was scared and a call from Rampy to talk to me and/or the ER doctor would have been nice. No call from him that entire day; I call again the next morning still needing some direction because my wife now resting but is still trembling. Finnaly he calls at 5:00 p.m. I'm sure he was busy all day referring patients, eating lunch and looking at his bank account? Good news he says, the test a normal; now as far as what's going on with your wife I recommend you see someone else. He didn't want to discuss much of anything and couldn't pass her off to someone else fast enough. During the first visit to his office he stated even though we were referred to him, he was referring us to someone else, but wanted a couple test done(covering his butt). I have general respect for those who at least make an effort, but not this guy. Dr Rampy is clearly just out to make the easy money and is not interested in patients' that would cause him to work. I can only assume much of the reason for his style of doctoring is do to his lack of knowledge or simply stated "he's not very good at his trade". What he has shown to be the best at; is passing off patients to other Doctors. Don't waist your time, find a Neurologist that knows what they are doing and is willing to do work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rampy was so accommodating to my 85 year old mother. He was very professional and thorough but also showed great sensitivity to the delicate issues she was dealing with. I felt his diagnosis was spot-on. He was respectful of the research we had done on our own and did not discard our insights. Sara, his assistant was friendly, kind, and helpful in setting up tests and everything for us in a very time efficient manner. I have gained great confidence in Dr. Rampy and would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Crass, Rude, Uncaring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more egotistical, rude and unkind doctor in my life. He spoke extremely condescendingly and talked tremendously fast, firing question after question at me. He did not give me time to respond, or to ask questions. He kept steamrolling over my voice. He interrupted me frequently. He incorrectly repeated back to me what I said numerous times, changing what I said to fit what he wanted to diagnose. He made a quick and ridiculous diagnosis. It was a most unpleasant experience. I strongly urge you to seek health care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was very patient in listening to all the history and symptoms. His examination was very thorough and was his explanation. In all, I felt very comfortable in his office and with the diagnosis. His staff, Sarah, was patient and very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Rampy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Reyburn

9 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teri Carlson

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Fuller

6 years experience

5.0 of 5