The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. B Reams Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. B Reams?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Great physician

Unfortunately, Tom Reams has just retired. My interaction with him was both professional and as a patient. In both areas he gave me a major feeling of confidence. I doubt if I will be able to find a new doc that is in his class. I'm astounded at the ratings some folks have given him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Bad experience

I saw this doctor for years, and eventually didn't need to see him. Recently my insurance switched, and I needed to see a dermatologist again. They wouldn't give me my patient records without charging me, unless a new doctor requested it. Of course, a new doctor can't request it unless I am a patient, so it was a catch22. I had a severe reaction to a medication many years ago, so I hope my new dermatologist doesn't prescribe this medicine, since they can't get my records before I see them.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2010

A very attentive doctor

If you have a long wait, know that Dr. Reams doesn't watch the clock when he is with a patient. He is very attentive and detail oriented. I have been seeing him for 18 years and would gladly wait an hour or more because I know he will give me all the time it takes to evaluate a problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Dr. Thomas Reams is FAR from caring. Initially, he seems ok, but if you start asking questions, he acts like he you are irritating him. Everytime I had an appointment, it was ridiculous how long the waiting time was. He prescribed medicine for me and it made me nauseous (which is understandable) and it wasn't working, but you would think he would try to fit me in to change it, NO, I had to wait another month to be seen and was told to continue taking the medicine (half of a pill and even though it wasn't working). The staff is nice, but I just DON'T LIKE HIM.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

scheduling appointments and wait time in office

I understand doctors are busy, and I guess I can understand a 2 month wait to get in to see a doctor; but to not only have to wait two months but to also have to wait over an hour in the waiting room is unacceptable. And to add to that, there was a patient who came in 45 minutes after I did and was still seen before I was. You need to do something about the front office and how they set up your schedule.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. B Reams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

  • Laura Regan

    Laura Regan

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, Pathology

    Midlothian, VA 0.26 mi

    3.5
    (51)
    18
  • Dr. Josephine Bohannon

    Dermatology

    Midlothian, VA 0.58 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Angela Sprigle

    Dr. Angela Sprigle

    Dermatology

    North Chesterfield, VA 1.00 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    7