ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Reilly Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Reilly?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Reilly?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
47.8 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Horrible Surgeon for me

Had a spinal fusion several years ago. The surgery took over 7 hours and wasn't informed until 6 months after that I had a blood transfusion. A couple of weeks after surgery I was in so much pain and he really didn't care. Was sent to the hospital for meds and to do a repeat MRI was out the next day and he said that the MRI looked normal. It wasn't normal. The screws he used for my surgery were too long and created permanent nerve damage. So I am still in pain every single day.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Brilliant surgeon.

Excellent surgeon, minimal scar, Kokomo is lucky to have him. The visits do require you wait a while to see him but that's because he takes the necessary time with every patient and did not rush me through either of the appointments. He also was very thorough in explaining the results of what he found in surgery. We give him an A+ Bring a book to your appointments, or your laptop, get some work done. This doctor is worth waiting for!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Reilly is a wonderful spine surgeon, and is totally dedicated to his patients, thank you Dr. Reilly

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

DR. REILLY NEEDS TO SCHEDULE HIS APPOINTMENT A LITTLE FATHER APART. HE IS WELL KNOWN FOR RUNNING AROUND 2 HOURS BEHIND. HIS STAFF TOLD US THAT WAS COMMON. IF YOU ARE HAVING TO SEE AN ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON, YOU ARE PROBABLY IN A LOT OF PAIN. SITTING FOR A LONG WHILE MAKES YOUR PAIN A LOT WORSE. OTHERWISE HE WAS VERY NICE AND THROUGH.

Doctor's Response

We received your comment and appreciate your time and your thought, as well as the 5 star rating of Dr. Reilly. While we seek to fully satisfy every patient or prospective patient, sometimes that doesn't happen. We apologize and accept the criticism, and will use it constructively to make what we do better. Among the concerns communicated to us, we hear about wait times the most. We know that they are frustrating for patients. They never occur without a strong sense of the inconvenience they can cause. In most cases, a long wait time occurs because of the complexity and unpredictability of the cases our doctors see, and also because several of our specialists have schedules that include both surgeries and patient visits. We are working on reducing wait time and on ways for patients to be more productive and comfortable during those periods. We are committed to improvement while remaining devoted to giving each patient we see the highest possible level of care and attention. Again, thank you for your comments. We believe ISG provides expert treatment that changes people's lives, but we also know that responsiveness is the hallmark of a good practice, as well. We are indeed listening. - The ISG Team

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Took On A Tough Case

Another highly noted orthopedic surgeon said nothing surgically could be done to help. After extensive testing, Dr. Reilly performed the surgery and I have gone from a wheelchair to walking pain-free.

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

One of the best

My dad broke his neck and Dr Reilly was able to perform the needed surgery without cutting into the muscle in the back of the neck but by going into through the front. Other doctors said it couldn't be done but Dr Reilly performed the operation and it was very successful. I would highly recommend Dr Reilly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Reilly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kokomo, IN.

  • Dr. Joseph Smucker

    Dr. Joseph Smucker

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Kokomo, IN 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Yoder

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kokomo, IN 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Aaron Legrand

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kokomo, IN 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    18