Dr. Thomas Reilly MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Kokomo, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 47.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Horrible Surgeon for me
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a spinal fusion several years ago. The surgery took over 7 hours and wasn't informed until 6 months after that I had a blood transfusion. A couple of weeks after surgery I was in so much pain and he really didn't care. Was sent to the hospital for meds and to do a repeat MRI was out the next day and he said that the MRI looked normal. It wasn't normal. The screws he used for my surgery were too long and created permanent nerve damage. So I am still in pain every single day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Brilliant surgeon.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, minimal scar, Kokomo is lucky to have him. The visits do require you wait a while to see him but that's because he takes the necessary time with every patient and did not rush me through either of the appointments. He also was very thorough in explaining the results of what he found in surgery. We give him an A+ Bring a book to your appointments, or your laptop, get some work done. This doctor is worth waiting for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reilly is a wonderful spine surgeon, and is totally dedicated to his patients, thank you Dr. Reilly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. REILLY NEEDS TO SCHEDULE HIS APPOINTMENT A LITTLE FATHER APART. HE IS WELL KNOWN FOR RUNNING AROUND 2 HOURS BEHIND. HIS STAFF TOLD US THAT WAS COMMON. IF YOU ARE HAVING TO SEE AN ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON, YOU ARE PROBABLY IN A LOT OF PAIN. SITTING FOR A LONG WHILE MAKES YOUR PAIN A LOT WORSE. OTHERWISE HE WAS VERY NICE AND THROUGH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We received your comment and appreciate your time and your thought, as well as the 5 star rating of Dr. Reilly. While we seek to fully satisfy every patient or prospective patient, sometimes that doesn't happen. We apologize and accept the criticism, and will use it constructively to make what we do better. Among the concerns communicated to us, we hear about wait times the most. We know that they are frustrating for patients. They never occur without a strong sense of the inconvenience they can cause. In most cases, a long wait time occurs because of the complexity and unpredictability of the cases our doctors see, and also because several of our specialists have schedules that include both surgeries and patient visits. We are working on reducing wait time and on ways for patients to be more productive and comfortable during those periods. We are committed to improvement while remaining devoted to giving each patient we see the highest possible level of care and attention. Again, thank you for your comments. We believe ISG provides expert treatment that changes people's lives, but we also know that responsiveness is the hallmark of a good practice, as well. We are indeed listening. - The ISG Team


5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Took On A Tough Case
Wait time
60 minutes
Another highly noted orthopedic surgeon said nothing surgically could be done to help. After extensive testing, Dr. Reilly performed the surgery and I have gone from a wheelchair to walking pain-free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
One of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad broke his neck and Dr Reilly was able to perform the needed surgery without cutting into the muscle in the back of the neck but by going into through the front. Other doctors said it couldn't be done but Dr Reilly performed the operation and it was very successful. I would highly recommend Dr Reilly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Reilly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kokomo, IN.