The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Renard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Renard?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

No results, poor bedside manner!!!

Posted on September 11th, 2012

We saw Dr Renard on the recommendation of our pediatrician. We got an appointment easily but once we got to see him I was dismayed about how cold and uncaring he was. Our GI doctor told us she was 99% sure my daughter would need surgery. He ordered lots of tests and procedures and then gave us no answers. My daughter still has the same problem. All he wants us to do is see the GI doctor again. Her opinion remains the same, he just doesnt have one. We are searching for a new surgeon now.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT SURGEON!!

Posted on April 16th, 2010

Dr Renard helped my son become pain free! After several months trying to figure out what was going on w/ my son - We were refered to Dr Renard - he looked at all the medical files we had - and scheduled surgery to remove my sons Appendix that Thursday - We have just gotten over that 6 weeks post op - and My son is back to normal. Thanks to Dr Renard.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2010

We were referred to Dr Renard by my sons pediatrician. He had an abscess that needed to be drain, a very simple procedure, but since it was so infected he would need general anesthesia. At his office appointment Dr Renard was very impatient with my son that was already in a lot of pain and barely looked at him and said he needed surgery next day. The only explanation and rude comment was he might need it later anyway. I did it because that was what my sons pediatrician recommended as well.The day of the surgery at this very expensive facility we had to wait from 9:45 to 12:45 in the waiting room. I realized that he makes all the patients come early just in case he can save time. After the sugery that lasted less than 10 minutes was done he was very rude. He told me to treat my sons wound in the wrong way, at least his nurse and the anesthesiologist that I saw after begged me not to follow his instructions. When I asked about the scar that this procedure would leave he said well, he will not be able to be a hip model. This is unacceptable, he does not care for the patient or family, he is just a bad doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Renard is Awesome!

Posted on October 28th, 2009

My 10 week old son needed surgery to repair an umbilical hernia. We called on a Thursday and were able to see Dr. Renard on the next Monday. The staff in the office was very nice, and we only waited about 5 minutes in the lobby. The nurses that took our vitals were very nice and talked to the baby. We only waited about 3 minutes until Dr. Renard came to the exam room. He was gentle with our son and insisted on the surgery. We had it scheduled for the following week.Dr. Renard explained the procedure to us and assured us that he would take excellent care of our boy. After the surgery - he came out to talk to us and visited us on the recovery floor. He was present at our discharge and made us feel at ease.Our son has a new belly button and it's all thanks to Dr. Renard!! I can't praise him enough!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good enough

Posted on October 29th, 2008

he so far has show me that he lacks.the decisions he had made on my baby had not been good. and they have turn out worst.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Renard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.