ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Rennie Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rennie Jr?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Very thorough

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Dr.Renner was down to earth and very thorough during his assessment. I must say, his questions in addition to his evaluation gave me reassurance about my selection process. I have been to two Rheumatologists in CA, he is by far very similar to a UCLA doctor I adored. To each is own, this doctor is wonderful. Go Army

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Happy

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

It's taken over one month to get things right between the office and insurance. I am the one doing all the calling. They should pay me instead of the office staff. I feel like no one listens but right now, I can't afford to change doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

Listens little to what you say. Lab tech in office tells you the labs they are doing and when you get your "eob" state's different labs were done. He doesn't give his impression of your diagnosis. And does not offer alternative options to medications. Relies solely on lab, xrays - MRI NoT on past history, genetics or subjective symptoms.also sits there and types on computer for electronic data. Inaccurate exam compared to other outstanding rheumatologist I've been to. I leave that office wondering what I wasted my time and insurance for.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on May 31st, 2013

I thought he was a wonderful Doctor! He sure nailed my symptoms down right away! He is very good at what he does. I give him 5 stars! I will also recommend him to all my Family and Friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Try's to cover all avenues in treating you when it relates to his area of medicine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Rennie Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.