Dr. Thomas Rhee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wonderful doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rhee took the time to figure out what was wrong with me ... and then fixed it. Highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Must read. Don't go, choose a different DR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My throat was hurting and now because of his lack of knowledge I have stomach ulcer. He is the worst doctor. He keeps trying dufferent medication instead of finding what the cause is. He sees me for 5 minutes and charged me $75. Nothing he prescribe cures me. He sucks. Plz don't go to him. I bet he cheated his whole way thru med school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Not for Me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy came across and uninterested. He did not introduce himself. He did not ask my history, medications and or even what happened. Spent 2 minutes with me and said "that's it". My ear infections were so severe that one ear drum spontaneously ruptured in my sleep. He treated me like I had a sour throat. He was a referral from the ER and I would not recommend this ENT and I would not recommend this ENT for a long-term relationship. There is a reason this guy is available and other local ENTs take 2 weeks to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only reason I give 2 stars is because of the staff. Very friendly and accomodating. I went to Dr because of noises in my ear. I don't feel he listened to me. I had to tell him more than once what my symptoms were and he would repeat back to me but what he repeated was not what I said. It wasn't a language barrier because he speaks english very well, I felt he was preoccupied during the time I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
i would not go back ever again..
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so i went to see Dr. Rhee and that was the worst experience i've ever had with any doctor. so i went there and i was told to come inside to see the doctor. i sat in the chair and the doc came in and asked what was wrong. so i told him everything. he just prescribed me a medicine and let me go after 2 mins....not even exaggerating.. he didn't even ask me any questions whatsoever...so i asked him questions and he did not even try to listen to me. he was like " i think its balbalbla so take this medicine." so i did listen to him cuz he is a doc...but guess wat? i took the medicine and i still have the same problem and didn't get any better. i know that there were many patients waiting in the office after me..but...letting me go like that without doing anything ? ...i would give a zero star if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Spare yourself!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left work early to get to this appointment since I wanted to be on time. I ended up waiting for more than an hour. The waiting room was packed full of people. When I finally saw the doctor, he looked at for like a second and prescribed me some medicine. He was very stand-offish and would not answer any of my questions. The only thing he said to me was, "just take the medicine I prescribed." I was so appalled from his attitude. He didn't even care about how long I waited. I have never met a doctor like this guy. It seems like all he sees from his patients are dollar signs. Totally disappointed from my experience. To top it off I had to go to another ENT doctor to get a peritonsillar abscess surgically removed since the medication he gave me did NOT work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Great ENT - Will add to list of preferred Dr's.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I had impacted wax which I would usually get irrigated every 12 months or so (hard packed wax issues since when I was a kid) Dr. Rhee took a look and diagnosed liquid behind my ear drum due to sinusitis which I was already being treated for with antibiotics. Clearly he knows his profession very well - gave me some steroids prednisone which is already helping with the inter-ocular pressure in one day. Overall got an appointment within a couple hours of needing to come in which surprised me for any local ENT and he was awesome, will definitely go back to him - no hassles - seemed very skilled n his field, would highly recommend. No down side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Rhee. He's knowledgeable, efficient and always pleasant. When I go to his office, I rarely spend over 10 minutes waiting. I recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Rhee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Neeraj Gupta

30 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Bergman

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Sorensen

25 years experience

5.0 of 5