ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Richmann Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Richmann?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Dr Richmann misdiagnosed me which has severely impacted my health for years. Another physician diagnosed me correctly - with a life-threatening condition - and is working with me to get me healthy. If it wasn't for the other physician, I probably wouldn't even be here to write this review. I have never been happier to find a different physician in my life. He doesn't take the time with his patients as he did 2 or 3 years ago. There's too much "big office" doctoring going around and not enough doctors listening to their patients. I felt rushed every time I saw him, and there is no follow-up involved, even if you have a severe condition. This office used to be family-oriented, now they just bite off more than they can chew with their patient load.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

He has always been great to my family and myself. He is great with my kids and they like going to see him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Highly Recommended

I've had several doctors over the years and ended up leaving each one of them after they (or their office staff) made multiple mistakes. One or two mistakes is tolerable (people make mistakes) but each time I've left a doctor in the past, it was because I began to have concerns that someone would majorly screw something up if I was ever in a serious medical condition. When I left, it was due to degradation of trust and confidence in my doctor.Based on a friend's recommendation, I went to see Dr. Richmann. I won't tell a long story here, but I am extremely impressed with Dr. Richmann. One thing I can say with certainty is my search for a good doctor is over, and Dr. Richmann will be my doctor until one of us dies.My advice is to go see him before he stops taking new patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

I went to Dr. Richmann for severe diarrhea. Without investigating my health history he told me to take a fiber supplement and then he left it at that. Had he taken the time to ask questions about my past he would have known that I am an unusual situation and he may have taken a different approach, but since he didn't I had to call him back about a month later, still having the same problem. His response was to stay on the fiber supplement despite my ongoing problems and increasing stomach pain. I had to demand a prescription that a previous doctor had given me for diarrhea and finally, he gave me 2 days worth and told me to submit a sample if that didn't help. A few days later, a Monday, I gave my sample, but by Tuesday night a family member took me to the ER because of the amount of pain. Dr Richmann could have prevented this if he took the time and made an effort to really try to resolve my original problem, but he didn't.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2009

he is amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Richmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marion, IA.

  • Dr. Clete Younger

    Family Medicine

    Marion, IA 0 mi

    3.1
    (12)
    4
  • Dr. Jana Marlett

    Family Medicine

    Marion, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. James Mccabe

    Dr. James Mccabe

    Family Medicine

    Marion, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41