ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Rogoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rogoff?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rogoff?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Found the problem asap

Suffered through symptoms for months. Finally saw Dr Rogoff and he did a special biopsy during the colonoscopy to find the problem, microscopic colitis. Your doctor has to look for it separately, as it won't show up on normal colonoscopy. Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Excellent kind physician!!! Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

I have been going to dr Rogoff for about 25 yrs. he is a wonderful Doctor. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Dr. Rogoff is a wonderful doctor that I trust with my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Caring and out going physician! Wonderful bedside manner! Office staff great too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Current Review

I had a visit at the office in mid-July followed by a colonoscopy. The staff at the office and at the procedure office were excellent. The Dr. and all staff explained each step of the procedure and answered all my questions. They also called the following day to make sure that I had no complications. I would recommend this Dr. to any of my friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Does not care

went due to bloating & belching. He told me to lose weight & he was not a gastric surgeon. I do not have a medical degree & only knew that my body was different. something was not right. after 45 years I know my body. he sent me for scan. I did not receive a call regarding results. A week after the scan, I called the doctors office. Was told that results came back clear. Scheduled appointment with a gastric surgeon, still having symptoms. I contacted Dr. Rogoff's office for a week to get a copy of the scan for new doctor appointment. The morning of different dr. appointment called Dr. Rogoff's office again, they finally faxed it over. I had to read the report twice, because it said "has gallstones". Even stated 1" diameter blocking tube.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Doesn't diagnose, no follow-ups

Started seeing him in 1990, once. At that time he probably just came from Israel and he stroke me as caring and scientific - very impressive. But after lots of tests, no diagnosis of my upper abdominal pain. From 1998 to 2002, I went back to him again for 8 or so visits. Each time, he had a blood work done and that's it. He told me "I'll have to think about your case" (meaning difficult to diagnose) but no follow up. By the time a visit is done, the episode is over. Staff never called me about blood work results. I am sick and tired of his way of treating my case, and moved on to see other doctors. Bears the hallmarks of being money-making heavy and ethics light. He did radio shows, another marketing driven sign.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Rogoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Madhu Kollipara

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Alexander Mantas

    Dr. Alexander Mantas

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (58)
    10
  • Dr. Debasis Dasgupta

    Dr. Debasis Dasgupta

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    16