Dr. Thomas Rogoff MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Found the problem asap
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffered through symptoms for months. Finally saw Dr Rogoff and he did a special biopsy during the colonoscopy to find the problem, microscopic colitis. Your doctor has to look for it separately, as it won't show up on normal colonoscopy. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent kind physician!!! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to dr Rogoff for about 25 yrs. he is a wonderful Doctor. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rogoff is a wonderful doctor that I trust with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and out going physician! Wonderful bedside manner! Office staff great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Current Review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a visit at the office in mid-July followed by a colonoscopy. The staff at the office and at the procedure office were excellent. The Dr. and all staff explained each step of the procedure and answered all my questions. They also called the following day to make sure that I had no complications. I would recommend this Dr. to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Does not care
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went due to bloating & belching. He told me to lose weight & he was not a gastric surgeon. I do not have a medical degree & only knew that my body was different. something was not right. after 45 years I know my body. he sent me for scan. I did not receive a call regarding results. A week after the scan, I called the doctors office. Was told that results came back clear. Scheduled appointment with a gastric surgeon, still having symptoms. I contacted Dr. Rogoff's office for a week to get a copy of the scan for new doctor appointment. The morning of different dr. appointment called Dr. Rogoff's office again, they finally faxed it over. I had to read the report twice, because it said "has gallstones". Even stated 1" diameter blocking tube.

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Doesn't diagnose, no follow-ups
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Started seeing him in 1990, once. At that time he probably just came from Israel and he stroke me as caring and scientific - very impressive. But after lots of tests, no diagnosis of my upper abdominal pain. From 1998 to 2002, I went back to him again for 8 or so visits. Each time, he had a blood work done and that's it. He told me "I'll have to think about your case" (meaning difficult to diagnose) but no follow up. By the time a visit is done, the episode is over. Staff never called me about blood work results. I am sick and tired of his way of treating my case, and moved on to see other doctors. Bears the hallmarks of being money-making heavy and ethics light. He did radio shows, another marketing driven sign.

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Rogoff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.