The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Romano Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Romano?


38 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Awful, run away. Condescending and egotistical with zero advocacy for patient. Took emergency room visit and two days in hospital to figure out what he couldn't in four months of agony.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Very nice doctor

Veery nice practice everyone was very nice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

He was very rude the first time I went to him. I refuse to go back to him. They won't let me switch to another doctor within that group so searching for a good gastroenteritis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

He is an intelligent Dr. and I trust his opinion. I have been seing him for 7 years now and I am confident that I am getting top shelf treatment. It was a little disturbing to read reviews from earlies years that were so negative, mostly about him being rushed and only caring about $. I have found him to be a great guy with a good sense of humor, you just have to engage him and he is very friendly and willing to spend time to discuss any concerns and questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Great doctor - not so much the PA!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

talked to his wife on his phone while i was in the room. Never can get into see him always want to prescribe drugs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Rude and Crude

First time that I ever left a review for anyone..... I don't do this, I don't think of myself as a bad person because I express my feelings, ... right now... I'm a PO'd person.... and "yes", I can be opinionated.... I shouldn't have even "rated" this doctor, he doesn't deserve a rating....this is one chart that he does not carry.... Visited this doctor for the very 1st and LAST time. Shows no compassion, thinks he knows it all, makes remarks that have nothing to do with the reason you are there to see him, he wouldn't even look at the CD brought in.... he had to have been brought up in a "box" and let out only to go to medical school. He has no idea what it is like to be on the other side of things, (if this sounds too harsh, it's only because of how he made me feel as a patient, I wish I never found him on the website, it's really scary to know that he made it to where he is at in his present life. Getting excellent grades, DOES NOT make you a Doctor. Did he forget that he took an "OATH" to live by- went in one ear and out the other) He finds it very difficult to look outside of the "box". Don't think he had too many friends other than animals, no I take that back, animals would sense things right off the bat... Maybe it's not all his fault, maybe it stems from younger days.... all I know is he does not take the time and care, and has no compassion when it comes to some of his patients. There's nothing worse than feeling uncomfortable with a new doctor, especially a GI guy. Maybe I should have ignored all of this website stuff.... had to let off some steam, you will not be hearing from me ever again... Now I'm going to get on with my life and have a great day and many, many more to come.

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Worst Dr. Ever!!

He didn't even look at my chart before he did an endoscopy on me, for the follow up he was looking at the chart. He was so belittling and awful he made me cry & I'm not usually an emotional person. He actually said, "Oh you're not satisfied with the diagnosis of post infectious IBS?" Seriously, I couldn't eat solid foods for almost a yr & had debilatating pain ever since a severe intestinal infection. Just because I had been unable to work bc of the pain for almost a yr, I'd applied for disability, so he said, "Well that's no way to go if you want to get better." That's not my goal! I haven't even been able to get out of bed most days, let alone work & I have bills to pay. He made us feel like trash. After my fiance gave him a piece of his mind for making me cry & making me feel like crap, without even listening to me tell him I'd tried to eat solids he said, "You should try to eat solids. He didn't even listen to me. Then he left the room. His nurse came back with an appt. 6 mths later & I asked what do I do about the pain. She said, "We've done all we can. There is nothing else we can do for you."These people are frauds and need to be reported to the medical board!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Love my doctor!

Excellent professional! Doctor sometimes seems rushed due to the massive amount of patients he has, alothough its made up because he can perform procedures right in his office, as opposed to most places where the most activity is standing holding an eye staring at a chart. I love love love My doctor =)

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Too Many Patients not enough time

Had this doctor for ten years. Too many patients not enough time to see them all or listen carefully to them all. One night very bad abdominal pain went to ER. ER docs were very concerned and wanted to admit me. They phoned Romano who was on call. Since it was midnight I guess he did not want to bother coming in, so he told them to send me home with pain med. Next day his office called and said I had to get another doctor because he didnt take my insurance anymore. About a week later, pain worse ended back in the ER. Had an obstruction with sepsis starting. Would have been discovered sooner if Romano had bothered to come to the ER like he was on call to do.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Medically, Dr Romano is a fine doctor. However, he does not treat patients as people. I feel like I am simply $$ to him. I had a follow-up appt scheduled a year in advance. Two days before my appt, the office sent me a letter informing me my appt was moved to a date 3 months in the future. No attempt was made to contact me to see if this date worked in MY schedule. When I arrived for that appt, I was told 'he is running late'. TWO HOURS LATER his nurse practioner came in to review my chart...info I had already mailed in...and to schedule a repeat procedure and next year's appt! You never even get to see the doctor. And if you dare ask a question, you are treated in a very demeaning manner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Dr Romano's Sense of Humor Can Be Taken Wrong

I've had 2 colonoscopy and 1 endoscopy with Dr R. His staff is always excellent. First time through he was great, second he seemed a little rushed, but overall fine. I asked for an additional test and he said let's wait and see results from the first before you spend your money. His sense of humor is dry, so people might misinterpret him. I'll keep going there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Romano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.

  • Dr. Angelie Roman

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Liverpool, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Aran Laing

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Liverpool, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Sara Mitchell

    Dr. Sara Mitchell

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Liverpool, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    19