The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Runyan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Runyan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Runyan?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Do not go to him. Please. He hurt me . Requiring hospitalization. This was during surgery.

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Too Bad

I saw Dr. Runyan because I heard he was technically competent. Also heard he could be difficult to talk to. The latter is very, very true so I moved on to a better Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

While technically competent, Dr. Runyan's bedside manner is awful. He has no people skills and detests having to deal with questions. It's been said that he has a "Napoleon Complex" which may explain his terrible demeanor. Even his staff seem to cower in his presence. You can expect to wait a long time even when it doesn't appear that his office is busy. Good luck!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

pain management

This Dr. treated my elderly mom horribly. Like she didn't have pain. Said there was no more they could do and go back to her regular dr. He's supposed to be pain management. If it quacks like a duck--it's probably a quack!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Worst Doctor (if you can even call him that) Ever!

My first visit it was towards the end of the day, I was still asking him questions and he just shrugs his shoulders and walks out the door. I took the medicine he prescribed, ended up in the ER, not once did I hear anything from him after my visit to the ER. I called and left messages and was told to take the medicine my other Dr. had prescribed. I went in today for my 2nd appointment and he didn't even meet with me, his PA did. She said, "there is nothing we can do for you. You need to go to another pain specialist." I was told he was BAD, but I didn't know he was that BAD. Go anywhere but his office and if you are referred to his office, I would recommend asking for somewhere else!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Lousy doctor

I recently saw this this doctor he has no,idea what he is talking about .he thinks that facts are still lies. There's no way I would recommend this doctor to,anyone he doesn't care for,anyone he will say and do anything to make u think that u are not in pain .all in all please dnt waste your time going here u will regret it .for,he doesn't do,anything in your favor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Awesome treatment. Wouldn't trust my chronic pain to any other physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Dr. Runyun was very very rude, He has no social skills what so ever. He talked to me like I was a dog. I was 60 a that time and had never been spoke down to like he did me, I took all of his test that he suggested ,even Mayo, with no feedback. My friends that had used him tried to tell me he was a lousy dr..In a time when I needed his guidance. HE has no idea what was causing my leg pain so he just ran out . DO NOT USE DR< RUNYUN

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Horrible

I got esi an was suppose to be sedated an I wasn't an then during I told him it hurt an he kept going, after the procedure I was in so much pain! I still am! I called his office a the nurse said go to the hospital, he suppose to be a pain management doctor! This doctor needs to go back to school or just quit, his nurse assistant is awful also, my pain is so much worse than before, I would not recommend anyone to go to this doctor, he apparently doesn't know pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Poor bedside manner

This physician is uncaring, sacastic, condenscending and rediculous to deal with. I took my friend in for a consult for chronic pain management and he was accusitory and said what she was saying did not add up. Well, pain is subjective and I see my friend everyday and clearly if he knew what he was doing he could see it himself. WHAT DOESNT ADD UP? Dr. Runyan stood over my friend with his arms folded and smerking at my friend and she was scared to death. He needs to develop some caring people skills, and learn what pain means. I cannot recommend this physician for anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

patient

I cant say enough about the quality of care I received from Dr. Runyan. He not only was concerned about my ortheo issues but wanted to make sure my overall health was dealt with. You don't find such a good Doctor that easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

one of the worst experiences ever with a new doctor

Bad bedside manner and poor attitude. Would not recommend this Dr to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Runyan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.

  • Dr. Kevin Coyle

    Dr. Kevin Coyle

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Brunswick, GA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. Pradeepkumar Nalla

    Anesthesiology

    Brunswick, GA 0.47 mi

    16
  • Dr. Timothy Powell

    Anesthesiology

    Brunswick, GA 0.47 mi

    35