ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Rush Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rush?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

He needs to retire

Misdiagnosed my infection

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Fake reviews

Looks like someone at their office may be putting up fake reviews. Notice the positive reviews barely have any context in them she the bad ones have plenty to say. Anyway if you have a problem with lyme or anything like that don't even bother with this 'doctor'. His attitude was nasty when I went there we even agree to end the appointment he was so bad and he didn't get any money from me or my insurance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Na

Arrogant ,entitled and negative demeanor . I was belittled for having Lyme disease which according to him was all in my head ! Subjective symptoms granted are difficult to measure. Persistent rash, swollen nodes, red conjunctiva apparently are in my imagination also! I am not sure what happened in his life. He was never a cordial person but was willing to listen and treat in his earlier days. I wonder what connections he has to big pharma, CDC and ISDA who all have an agenda when lyme and it,s co infections are concerned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Terrible doctor

Have never seen such an arrogant doctor before. He even had the audacity to tell me I don't have lyme disease when I show up positive for it in tests. Don't waste your time with this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

some people should not have a medical license

I have never in my life had as thoroughly negative an experience with any member of the healthcare community as I did with Mr. Thomas Rush. He is disrespectful and arrogant, and treats patients with contempt. I might have been able to explain (though not excuse) his ego and awful behavior as a human being if he were at the very least a good doctor, but he is also grossly incompetent and ignorant (and clearly knows it, as it is specifically when he catches himself in error and misinformation that he lashes out against his patients). This is not a person who entered the medical field motivated by a drive to care for others, as he does not examine or inquire, but rather sits at his desk looking at the forms in his hands and entirely avoids any eye contact or verbal communication. If you ask him questions, he will snap at you for interrupting his reading, and will not address your questions. If you try to give him a picture of yourself by sharing information that might be relevant to your case, he will insult your intelligence for your involvement in your own health and wellbeing. You will leave Thomas Rush's office with no correct diagnosis or even a nudge on the right path, and will sit in shock on your ride home, wondering if you might've just been conned by someone posing as a doctor. Do yourself and your health a favor, and avoid taking this very bad turn. You would be better off flipping a coin with any other doctor than going to one that is guaranteed to be entirely unhelpful, and to do more harm to you than good. Thomas Rush is not a healer. He is a toxic person who will only make whatever is ailing you worse by just being himself. If I can steer someone clear who is in need of compassionate care from a good doctor, either for themselves or a loved one, I can redeem my negative experience in some small way. Good luck to you in your search.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Rush is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Briarcliff Manor, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Klein

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Briarcliff Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Michael Miller

    Dr. Michael Miller

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Briarcliff Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    45
  • Dr. Harish Moorjani

    Dr. Harish Moorjani

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Briarcliff Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    32