ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Russo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Russo?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Russo?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Great doctor!

Dr. Russo is the best gynecologist I've ever been to. He's easy to talk to and makes me feel very comfortable. Whenever I've had tests done, he calls me personally to give me the results. One time I called the office for results and was told he was on vacation until the next day. He called me first thing in the morning even after being away to tell me all was good. I really appreciated his promptness. Most doctors make you wait while you go crazy with worry. He's the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Dr Russo delivered my daughter 13 years ago. I haven't see him since but so glad he's still practicing . I didn't have the easiest pregnancy but he was wonderful and very cautious, meeting me at the hospital 3 times I had problems. I had 2 previous miscarriages so I know how emotional it can be but my experience w Dr Russo was very caring. Guessing Dr Ginsberg is retired by now but he was great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

completely lacking bedside manner

upon diagnosing my miscarriage, dr. russo showed his "compassion" by telling me "it's not the end of the world, you cannot get pregnant again." needless to say, that's the last time i'll be going to him. what a jerk.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

I LOVE Dr. Russo and the entire staff at Valley OB/GYN. The staff is terrific. The dr.s are caring and willing to listen to all questions. I have never had an issue with getting an appointment, refills, or lab results. I have been going to them for the last 8 years on the recommendation from a friend......best group of Dr.s I have ever been to!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

Best Dr./practice I've ever been to!

I was referred to Dr. Russo by an acquaintance after having been to a string of horrible OB/GYN's. He's is kind, caring, takes time with you, is straight forward, and is very personable. Not sure what the other reviewer was talking about with his office staff - because they're FABULOUS!!! I actually look forward to going there a little early and chatting it up with them because they're all such funny and sweet women. have never, ever had to wait 3+ months for an appointment. In fact, I don't think I've ever had to wait longer than 3 weeks for an appointment if it was a yearly, and when calling with health issues, I've been able to get in either that day or a few days later. I find that the nicer you are to people, the nicer they are back to you. Perhaps that reviewer was nasty to them and in return, got the same attitude back? Not sure, but in 4 years, I've never had anything but a wonderful experience. PS - I even pay more for the insurance I have just so I can have him as my OB. He's just worth it...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Dr. Russo is a wonderful physician. Unlike the previous person, I have found over the past 5 years, his staff to be extremely helpful and polite. I was referred to him by friends that have been going to him for years, they had all raved about the entire office experience. I AGREE!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Great Dr. Terrible Front Desk Staff

Dr. Russo and all of Valley's nurses are excellent and caring. His office staff however is absolutely terrible. They are rude and have lectured me about how much time has elapsed in between annual visits. It takes 3+ months to get an appointment and I was told recently to call back in 2 weeks to get an appointment. I have difficulty getting prescriptions refilled, they are repeatedly denied to pharmacy by office staff even though the Dr. has approved them. Office staff says they will call back to resolve prescription problems and I never hear from them. There behavior is horrendous and makes me consider finding a new Doc.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Russo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • Dr. Katherine Obrien

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Donna Nickles

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Claudia Mosquera

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paramus, NJ 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8