Overall Review

4.4
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Rutherford and he was everything a person needs and wants in a Doctor. He made sure all questions are answered. He explains what is going to happen and why. His bedside manner is excellant too. I trusted him to do his best by me and he did! And I dont trust anyone. His follow ups are very good too. I felt I was in very confident hands . His associate , Dr. Samuelson and his staff are wonderful as well. Everyone was very kind and caring. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rutherford and his PA Stephanie are the best doctors I have ever encountered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
5 star doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rutherford saved my life, he was my shining light in my darkest of days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas Rutherford knows what he's doing. He's caring and takes the tine to explain everything to you. I always feel comfortable talking to him and his staff at Norwalk Hospital. He demands the best from his nurses and anyone he works with and that's what you want when a doctor is working on you, I know that's what I want. He's my favorite doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to honestly share with you that not only is Dr. Rutherford an expert in his field, he has the best bedside manner and actually makes the time for you to discuss your questions and concern. Unheard of and no other physician that has cared for me has even come close to the level of importance you feel from Dr. Rutherford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Dr. Rutherford is Caring, Honest, and Ethical !
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was worth the wait for Dr. Rutherford. He truly cares about his patients. He even cares enough to tell you "let's watch this problem and no need to rush to do surgery at this time." From a fellow Doctor to another the Hippocratic Oath is "Do No Harm". Dr. Rutherford truly follows this Hippocratic Oath, an oath which every Doctor takes upon Medical and Dental School graduation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to see Dr. Rutherford after being diagnosed with uterine cancer by my OB-GYN. She knew my case was not an easy one as not only did I have uterine cancer but I am also disabled, wheelchair bound and obese. With all my medical issues there were many other risks involved doing surgery on me. Dr Rutherford got all the best Yale doctors to see me and clear me for surgery and be on board with my case during the surgery. He saved my life and I am 1 year cancer free with a great prognosis of staying that way!! He also did the Davinci porcedure which is laproscopic which saved me from a large incision and a long recovery time. Love you Dr Rutherford!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2009
My Great Physicians
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rutherford saved my life and cured me of uterine and ovarian cancer with his surgical skill. I will always feel blessed to have him as my Dr. His dedication and the excellence he expects from himself and his team were my answer to prayer. I know I am in The Great Physician's hands when I am in Dr. Rutherford's hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Kerry,RD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rutherford is the doctor you go to when your life is on the line. He has powers/skills very few men posses. When Dr. Rutherford is in that operating room he may be holding the scalpel, but God is guiding his fingers every move.Dr. Rutherford save my life and for that I will be eternally greatful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Rutherford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwalk, CT.

Doctor

Dr. John Garofalo

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Mahon

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryalynn Carter

4 years experience

3.3 of 5