ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Powers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Powers?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Powers?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Patients

A great help to me and my family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Dr Powers really cares about his patients. He has saved my wife's life on two occasions. After poor medication selection by other doctors which led to a worsening condition, Dr Powers made an accurate assessment of her condition and developed a treatment plan that was spot on and which returned her to a state of balance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Self Diagnosis

I saw him in Jan of this year for a psychological evaluation for gastric bypass surgery. I gave him a couple of weeks to prepare the report and send it to the surgeon's office. It never happened. When I called back I was told that my chart had been misplaced. The next time I was told that I needed to fill out a release form, which you would think I would have been given during my initial visit. After that for several months I waited. Finally I requested my $135 to be returned so that I could go to another doctor. He then tried to say that I needed to come in to answer more questions, which if that was the case it would not have taken 4-5 months to tell me that. At this point he was looking for an excuse so as not to pay me because I had filed s small claims case against him. I was beginning to wonder if he needed a psychiatrist himself. He finally returned my money. I have decided to speak up for myself when these doctors do me wrong. Something like this happened to me in 1996 with my vision. It took me until last year but I finally got around to complaining to the optometrists. It will never take me that long again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2011

You do not want ot see this doctor

Dr. Power's is condescending, rude, spends all his time talking and not listening, go to anyone but him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Powers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Castro Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Frank Kim

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Castro Valley, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Akbar Gilani

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry, Clinical Psychology

    Castro Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Peter Adamczyk

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Castro Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    12