Dr. Thomas Salazer MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Teaneck, NJ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
worse staff ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to see Dr. Thomas Salazer for the past 10 years. He is the most wonderful doctor you can have. But the staff at Nephrology Associates have the worst attitude. They are the nastiest staff I have ever met. They are not at all helpful. They speak down to the patients and also charge you for appointments that they do not remind you to keep. The reason I have put up with the staff, has been because of Dr. Salazer. But they have push to far. Now they talk nasty to my pharmacist, medical insurance and other staff of specialist doctors. This is totally unacceptable. I believe they should do away with this staff starting from the staff manager Robin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was gravely il and he was told in HUMC that he must have Dialysis... I told the doctor he was fired and I would not accept that. I informed my fathers doctor to find someone new. There came Dr Salazar and in 48 hours my father was fine. I can not describe his intelligence and bedside manner but he is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Outstanding doctor, REALLY REALLY caring
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
A truly great physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly great physician both in knowledge as well as bedside manner. He is a busy doctor who still spends the time to answer all your questions and is available whenever a need arises. He is always there when you are in the hospital and concerns himself as though you are his only patient. I highly recommend Dr. Salazer as well as his office staff to all. Richard DeSanto
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
A truly great Physician
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
A truly great physician both in knowledge as well as bedside manner. He is a busy doctor who still spends the time to answer all your questions and is ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most thorough, intelligent and kind doctor you could ever have!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2008
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a slew of doctors, from cardiologist,endocrinologist,dermatologist, you name it, it seems I've got one for every part of my body. Dr. Salazer is one of the most thorough and caring doctors around. I've also worked in a hospital for many years and have known many doctors. He is one of the nicest doctor you could work with. I would highly recommend Dr. Salazer as an internest or nephrologist!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Salazer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Teaneck, NJ.