ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Salazer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Salazer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Salazer?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

worse staff ever

Been going to see Dr. Thomas Salazer for the past 10 years. He is the most wonderful doctor you can have. But the staff at Nephrology Associates have the worst attitude. They are the nastiest staff I have ever met. They are not at all helpful. They speak down to the patients and also charge you for appointments that they do not remind you to keep. The reason I have put up with the staff, has been because of Dr. Salazer. But they have push to far. Now they talk nasty to my pharmacist, medical insurance and other staff of specialist doctors. This is totally unacceptable. I believe they should do away with this staff starting from the staff manager Robin.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

My father was gravely il and he was told in HUMC that he must have Dialysis... I told the doctor he was fired and I would not accept that. I informed my fathers doctor to find someone new. There came Dr Salazar and in 48 hours my father was fine. I can not describe his intelligence and bedside manner but he is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Outstanding doctor, REALLY REALLY caring
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

A truly great physician

A truly great physician both in knowledge as well as bedside manner. He is a busy doctor who still spends the time to answer all your questions and is available whenever a need arises. He is always there when you are in the hospital and concerns himself as though you are his only patient. I highly recommend Dr. Salazer as well as his office staff to all. Richard DeSanto

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

A truly great Physician

A truly great physician both in knowledge as well as bedside manner. He is a busy doctor who still spends the time to answer all your questions and is ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

The most thorough, intelligent and kind doctor you could ever have!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2008

Highly recommended

I have a slew of doctors, from cardiologist,endocrinologist,dermatologist, you name it, it seems I've got one for every part of my body. Dr. Salazer is one of the most thorough and caring doctors around. I've also worked in a hospital for many years and have known many doctors. He is one of the nicest doctor you could work with. I would highly recommend Dr. Salazer as an internest or nephrologist!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Salazer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Teaneck, NJ.

  • Dr. Iram Aqeel

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Teaneck, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Naitik Sheth

    Internal Medicine

    Teaneck, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Steven Welish

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Teaneck, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    31