The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Samuelsen Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Samuelsen?


24 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

THe very Best!

I have seen Dr. Samuelsen for over 20 years. He is a wonderful physician. His bedside manner is matter-of-fact, and to the point. Excellent/professional staff, caring nurses, all make up a stellar practice.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Dr. Samuelsen listens. I never feel rushed. He has always taken my concerns seriously. Excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

Dr Samuelsen has the most courteous bed-side manner I have ever encounted. A doctor that truly cares about his patients!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

My initial visit I was pleased with Dr Samuelsen. However, each visit thereafter became a little disappointing in that, my specific problems and issues that I tried explaining to him, seemed to fall under a "catch all" diagnosis in which he didn't spend time trying to figure out the real problem. I wasn't offered any solutions to the problem which is probably my biggest issue with the Dr. My very last visit was an impromptu visit in which I was experiencing very real pain and my response was "it's PROBABLY" this or that. Probably? I need more than probably. That was my last visit with the Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Samuelsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clarks Summit, PA.

  • Dr. Mark Molnar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clarks Summit, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (22)
    16
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Jennifer Swenski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clarks Summit, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Marc Rabin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clarks Summit, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    25