Dr. Thomas Sargero Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 38 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sargero's office is a joke. The front desk is awful! I witnessed them not helping a elderly blind lady out with her paperwork that needed filled out. Another patient had to help her fill it out. Also, they have a shock assisted in-swing door that makes it really hard for handicapped people to access. I had to help 4 people exit the office. I mentioned my concerns to them and they discharged me from the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
"Office Manager" needs removed/reprimanded for unprofessional actions
I am a long term (15+ year) patient of Dr Sargero. I have been laid off from work for the past 8 months and have been unable to afford to make an appointment due to no extra income or Insurance. I called today to make an appointment to speak with Dr Sargero and receive my long term medications and after a very disappointing discussion with the "Office Manager", I was advised that due to not keeping up on my therapy (accusing me of receiving my medications elsewhere) that" she" has the right to revoke my Patient privilege and that I was not to call the office again nor come into the office, then proceeded to hang up on me twice. The last I checked, this would have to be the Dr's decision to keep me as a Pt not a disgruntled "employee". I have seen many different office personnel come and go, but I have to say that this latest group of employees tops the list of the most disrespectful, ungrateful & self-centered ones yet. I have not spent all of these years getting to know my Dr just to have 1 ungrateful person take that Dr/Pt relationship away from me. I am filing a complaint and also seeking legal council regarding the removal/reprimand of this "Office Manager". The Dr needs to know how "his" employees are chasing away his patients by choosing who can come in and who cannot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Epitomizes everything that is wrong with healthcare.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most disgusting, dirty "doctor's" office I have ever experienced. The staff seems uneducated, "Doctor" Sargero didn't seemed genuinely interested with my overall well being, but rather a bit distracted and dismissive. There was a particular employee, (though I don't know her exact position) that was extremely loud, obnoxious, and unprofessional (the list could go on). I would not recommend anyone that is concerned with their health or overall wellbeing consider visiting this "practice", as it is a disgustingly unsanitary, disorganized circus that epitomizes everything that is wrong with healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Family doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been with Dr Sargero for 30 years. He has great bedside manner and l even have become friends with his staff. I think of him as a member of the family..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is biggest down fall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my mom love dr sargero he is a very caring dr and NOT a pill pusher I recommend him 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, does not seem to care about his patients, some of the staff are rude, trys to push unnecessary medications and procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
needs lots of improvement
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
looking for new doctor. would Not recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
horrible doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!!! I have had to call on my mother's behalf as the medical treatment for her has been horrendous. I was treated horribly by her office staff. They have no concern for the well-being of their patients as they are used to seeing drug addicts of Hamilton. FIND MUCH BETTER HEALTHCARE ELSEWHERE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been with this dr from day one he has been there for me through good times and bad he definitly has great bed side manners which is very hard to find he definitly has his patients health a number 1 priority
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Sargero Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamilton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Faisal Khan

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sateesh Kesari

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rohini Sachdeva

14 years experience

4.5 of 5