Overall Review

4.8
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
BOOKEEPER
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR SCHURFRANZ IS A GREAT DOCTOR AND IS COMPASSIONATE AND CARING WITH HIS PATIENTS , HE HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR 12 YEARS NOW,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My parents and myself began seeing Dr. Schurfranz about 5-6 years ago. He has excellent knowledge and spends the necessary time to ensure he reaches the correct diagnosis. He assisted my father through many life threatening exacerbations of his many health issues and was always kind and pleasant in dealing with him and our family. I feel very fortunate to have him caring for myself and my family. I have been a Registered Nurse for 38 years and have seen the good, the bad , and the ugly and Dr. Schurfranz is definately the good++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schurfranz treats his patients with care and concern. A patient of this doctor will never feel like just a number. Dr. Schurfranz never rushes a diagnosis and takes the time to make sure the patient is getting the right care the first time. This doctor brings old-fashion values to today's too often fast-paced world. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schurfranz is a fine person and the most excellent doctor. He walks into the exam room like he has the rest of the day to spend with you. He listens intently to how you feel (and then some complaining) and never seems to mind. Always seems to have the solution to your medical problems. Often, I start feeling better on the way over to see him because I know he is going to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever known. My elderly mom started going to him 4 years ago and he has saved her life on many of occasion's. He's smart, caring and make's my mom feel at ease. We trust him 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
A Very Caring and Competent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for an excellent physician you will find it in Dr. ThomasSchurfranz.He takes the time to listen to your challenges and replies promptly to your questions.He is extremely knowledgeable and competent. He is the kind of doctor everyone wants to have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Schurfranz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shepherdsville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. James Sublett

41 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Ryle

10 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Rice

15 years experience

4.3 of 5