The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Scileppi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Scileppi?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Scileppi?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Very Professional knowledgable caring great bedside manner listens to what you as a patient has to say and will work with you to find the best treatment plan

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Best

Doctor Scileppi is a wonderful and caring doctor that takes time to listen and times to explain every detail.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Excellent Dr / Staff needs work

Dr Scileppi is an excellent and knowledgeable Dr who has helped manage my gastro issues. He is always polite and answers questions and does not rush you out. I would have loved to give 5 stars, however the staff that handles prescription authorization does not appear to have the same level of compassion as the Dr. I had a very unpleasant experience trying to get a simple authorization for a prescription that I have been taking for years. The woman who handles the authorizations would not speak with me and I kept getting, "shes working on it" form the staff. I had to finally call my primary physician who immediately authorized the prescription. I still have heard nothing from them regarding the prescription, but thanks to my primary, I don't care anymore. I'm not sure if Ill be going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Compassionate and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

He's such a great doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr Scileppi is one of the best. He knows his stuff and has a great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Great Doc

Caring doc. Took time to listen to me. Short wait to be seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Nice, but I waited OVER 90 min to see him!!!Other people who've seen him say that's typical ...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Scileppi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

  • Dr. Dean Cassimatis

    Dr. Dean Cassimatis

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (53)
    31
  • Dr. Seth Levin

    Dr. Seth Levin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    30
  • Dr. Aram Manoukian

    Dr. Aram Manoukian

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    2.8
    (16)
    32