The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Scully Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 8
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Scully?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Exceptional care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Do not recommend

Doctor was very rude. Acted like I was ignorant.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2012

waits

I feel waiting at the least, for each appointment I had with him, of an hour and 35 minutes to the least an hour and 20 minutes is asking a bit to much from a person. I feel that shows a lack of repect from the doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Dr. know it all
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

I am a Nurse. He diagnosed a problem with our teenage daughter. It was a birth defect unknown to us. She had a major infection. Her kidney had to be removed. He did it by laproscopy. She is doing well he coninutes to follow her. I cannot say enough good about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

TVT Patient

After suffering for a few years with Urinary Incontinence, not going to a doctor sooner strictly due to embarrassment on my part, Dr. Scully diagnosed and repaired my problem within a few weeks of my 1st appointment with him. I was given many warnings and side affects in connection to the TVT procedure. I've not had a single problem due to the procedure that was performed by Dr. Scully a year ago. I've also not had a single episode of incontinence since the TVT. Healing time was extremely minimal. As matter of fact, I had to be reminded to take it easy, because I felt completely normal. I highly recommend Dr. Scully!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Beware- this doctor does not care about you

My OB referred my husband to this doctor to help him with low sperm count/ infertility. We had the worst experience with both Dr Scully and his office. No one would return calls when we called to get test results and during our last appointment we waited over an hour and finally my husband left. I waited in Dr. Scully's office to finally get the test results and he went on to tell me he could not help us and we would have to do IUI. He told me has patients with much worse problems as he often has to tell 80 year olds they have cancer. Like our problem did not matter to him at all. Wish he would have told us from the get go that he could not help us. We wasted a lot of time it caused a lot of unneeded stress. He Could of taken that time to refer is to another urilogist that specializes in male infertility or a reproductive specialist. Dr Scully has a horrible bed side manor. You bet I told my OB about my experience so that she never refers another patient to him again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

This is the rudest doctor I have ever met.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

AVOID FOR YOUR OWN BENEFIT

Please stay away from him. I acted very naively before deciding upon him, but with that held aside, he was at the least misleading and even more so incompetent. I underwent surgery by him. He was very sly in the way he answered my questions about the surgery before and even after the surgery. After the surgery, when he noticed my disapproval with the surgery, he simply replied, "What you see is what you get." The mere fact is that he himself was not competent enough to do the procedure he convinced me he was capable of doing. If you do not trust me and think that I am a disparate case, I beg to think twice on the answers he provides to your questions. They don't say much, but attempt to you reassure you. I came in with medical questions, and he responded pretty arrogantly with "Come on, I'll take care of you, I'm the expert here." sort of answers.I'm just trying to help people stay away from him.He has poor reviews on other websites too. Believe meI'm an idiot for going to this idiot

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Scully is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Keith Steinbecker

    Dr. Keith Steinbecker

    Urology

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    22
  • Dr. Angela Alt

    Dr. Angela Alt

    Urology

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    10
  • Dr. Carol Graham

    Dr. Carol Graham

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Urology

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    27