ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Thomas Serio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Serio?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

frustrated

serio was more like a car salesman than a dr....wasted my time trying to sell me extra ins. in order to be his patient. i had made an appointment and was never told i was expected to pay this extra cost, had to take off a day from work to see him...then got in the exam room and instead of an initial consult it was more like a presentation to sell me better healthcare because apparently regular ins isn't enough. basically just all about money!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Dr Serio Rocks!!

This was an initial visit for a very sick young man, my nephew. Dr Serio is perhaps the finest physician I have ever encountered. I am a nurse practitioner with 40 years experience so this is quite a statement

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2014

He is a great doctor ! But the wait time is horrible I waited 2 hrs before I was seen by the doctor .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Worth the wait!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Terrrible Physician

Had 3 appointments where I waited 2 hours or more and still did not see the doctor --all his old staff has quit and has new staff that is not very likeable or helpful. Misdiagnosed problems -- Looking to find another doctor as quickly as possible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Best of the best!

Dr. Serio is one of the best diagnosticians in the area. He is very intelligent yet can easily communicate on a personal level with patients and has a wonderful bedside manner. He treats my entire family - we wouldn't go to anybody else - ever! Thanks Dr. Serio! Keep up the great services that you provide both in your practice and in the teaching community.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

The wait time is very poor. I hate to make and appointment because it takes my whole day just for a routine visit. I have waited two and three hours to see the Dr. My other Drs visits are usual no more than an hour for the entire visit. This is a very criticle problem I know other patients of Dr. Serio and thay have the same problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

2.5 hr wait

I came in early, 15-20 mins early on my appointment. I waited atleast 1 hr to have my blood pressure and weight checked and put me in a room, and waited for them for over an hr. They didn't even check on me and let me know how long the wait will be. The front staff is not personable at all. I was referred by a friend who see Dr. Thomas and my friend give him a good word. But, i waited for nearly 3 hrs, no way i will come back and reschedule.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

attention

if you want a doctor than can find out what's wrong with you in a timely manner this is NOT the place.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Dr. Serio is FANTASTIC, his office staff is NOT.

The doctor, himself, is wonderful. I've never had a better doctor. Katina, a nurse in his office is awesome, too! The front office staff is horrible, though. My family's prescriptions are written incorrectly routinely (if not every single time). I can almost NEVER get through to a person on the phone. It's actually now to the point where I can't even leave voicemail messages. I love the doctor, but I'm starting to get fed up with how difficult it is to deal with his office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

CARING AND PROFESSIONAL

You may have to wait for an appointment, but when it is your time, he takes his. He cares about his patients. He helps them and listens. He does not rush you out.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Mrs. Shelia at the front desk is very warm and friendly to me along with the nursing staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Thomas Serio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Brandy Willis

    Dr. Brandy Willis

    Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Terreze Gamble

    Dr. Terreze Gamble

    Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    11
  • Dr. Gregory Williams

    Dr. Gregory Williams

    Family Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Tallahassee, FL 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    24