Thomas Serio MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
frustrated
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
serio was more like a car salesman than a dr....wasted my time trying to sell me extra ins. in order to be his patient. i had made an appointment and was never told i was expected to pay this extra cost, had to take off a day from work to see him...then got in the exam room and instead of an initial consult it was more like a presentation to sell me better healthcare because apparently regular ins isn't enough. basically just all about money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Dr Serio Rocks!!
Wait time
5 minutes
This was an initial visit for a very sick young man, my nephew. Dr Serio is perhaps the finest physician I have ever encountered. I am a nurse practitioner with 40 years experience so this is quite a statement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor ! But the wait time is horrible I waited 2 hrs before I was seen by the doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Terrrible Physician
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 3 appointments where I waited 2 hours or more and still did not see the doctor --all his old staff has quit and has new staff that is not very likeable or helpful. Misdiagnosed problems -- Looking to find another doctor as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Best of the best!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Serio is one of the best diagnosticians in the area. He is very intelligent yet can easily communicate on a personal level with patients and has a wonderful bedside manner. He treats my entire family - we wouldn't go to anybody else - ever! Thanks Dr. Serio! Keep up the great services that you provide both in your practice and in the teaching community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is very poor. I hate to make and appointment because it takes my whole day just for a routine visit. I have waited two and three hours to see the Dr. My other Drs visits are usual no more than an hour for the entire visit. This is a very criticle problem I know other patients of Dr. Serio and thay have the same problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
2.5 hr wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in early, 15-20 mins early on my appointment. I waited atleast 1 hr to have my blood pressure and weight checked and put me in a room, and waited for them for over an hr. They didn't even check on me and let me know how long the wait will be. The front staff is not personable at all. I was referred by a friend who see Dr. Thomas and my friend give him a good word. But, i waited for nearly 3 hrs, no way i will come back and reschedule.

2.3 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
attention
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want a doctor than can find out what's wrong with you in a timely manner this is NOT the place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Dr. Serio is FANTASTIC, his office staff is NOT.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor, himself, is wonderful. I've never had a better doctor. Katina, a nurse in his office is awesome, too! The front office staff is horrible, though. My family's prescriptions are written incorrectly routinely (if not every single time). I can almost NEVER get through to a person on the phone. It's actually now to the point where I can't even leave voicemail messages. I love the doctor, but I'm starting to get fed up with how difficult it is to deal with his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
CARING AND PROFESSIONAL
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have to wait for an appointment, but when it is your time, he takes his. He cares about his patients. He helps them and listens. He does not rush you out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mrs. Shelia at the front desk is very warm and friendly to me along with the nursing staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Thomas Serio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.