ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Shaner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Shaner?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

So sad....

I've been going to Dr. Shaner for about 25 years...he's the most amazing and caring physician I've ever met....the minute you met him you felt like you've known him forever. He always sat down and actually talked to patients after he saw them, something nobody does anymore! You will be missed so much but I hope you enjoy your retirement with your family, it's well deserved!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

There will never be another like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Just learned that Dr. Shaner is retiring at the end of 2014! He will be dearly missed - there is no one better. Best to you always, Dr. Shaner and thank you for over 30 years of excellent care. Enjoy your much deserved retirement. With love and gratitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Great doctor. I have been a patient of his for over 25 years and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

The Best

I've been seeing Dr. Shaner for over 28 years. He delivered both of my children. His "bedside" manner & memory are incredible. He makes, what could be awkward or uncomfortble, a pleasant, even positive situation. I absolutely adore him! He's compassionate, has a great sense of humor & most of all makes me always feel like his only patient. As busy as his practice is, he has never made me feel rushed or unimportant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

The best!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Wonderful doctor!!

Dr. Shaner delivered all of my children - I couldn't have asked for a better doctor!! He is smart, kind and very comfortable to deal with!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2009

Delivered two of my kids. Best doctor ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2008

I agree that he is an excellent physician and a very nice guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2008

Patient since 80's

Dr. Shaner is wonderful! He is an excellent physician who genuinely cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Shaner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Gavin Puthoff

    Dr. Gavin Puthoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    7
  • Dr. Corey Wagner

    Dr. Corey Wagner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Carolyn Martin

    Dr. Carolyn Martin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41